hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Dedicated Server : What is the best for huge bandwidth usage?
Reply

Forum Jump

What is the best for huge bandwidth usage?

Reply Post New Thread In Dedicated Server Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-26-2008, 04:33 PM
oneahmed oneahmed is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
Hello WHT people,
I want a new dedicated server that has +3TB bandwidth for the best price and quality



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 10-26-2008, 04:37 PM
DeltaAnime DeltaAnime is online now
Poooooonnyyy :*
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,346
Hi there,
If you're OK with shared unmetered 100mbit there are the following:
- FDCServers
- Pooled.net
Both give a lot of transit and good quality. There is a trade off, though. FDC gives you more bandwidth (20TB outbound these days) but gives no SLA on anything. Where as Pooled you get a 100% network SLA and 10 - 15TB/m depending on when you use it.
With that being said, FDC is stable but things have happened in the past that have lead to multi hour outages due to network issues.
~Francisco

  #3  
Old 10-26-2008, 04:45 PM
oneahmed oneahmed is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
thanks DeltaAnime for the info
I got fdc server before and it was too slow. I don't know much about pooled I will check their website now
Does anyone tried 10tb.com they have a great 10TB dedicated bandwidth server for 200$ only

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 10-26-2008, 05:00 PM
DeltaAnime DeltaAnime is online now
Poooooonnyyy :*
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 4,346
Hi there,
Well, 10tb is owned by a pretty large UK company and uses softlayer so i'm sure it's quite good. As far as I can tell you get all the tools you would as if you were an SL customer, just you get 10TB out of it instead.
They do have 3 locations so if you are needing better speeds to Europe or Asia they should have it covered.
Thanks,
~Francisco

  #5  
Old 10-26-2008, 05:08 PM
TmzHosting TmzHosting is offline
Managed VPS Experts
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 3,628
I will recommend 10tb.com . Great company much better than FDC.
- Daniel

  #6  
Old 10-26-2008, 07:14 PM
SC-Daniel SC-Daniel is offline
Corporate Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Jax, FL
Posts: 2,680
10TB is also located at Softlayer, I believe
I would definately look into them.

  #7  
Old 10-26-2008, 08:20 PM
Hannan Hannan is offline
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 744
If you want cheap, here go with directspace.net!

  #8  
Old 10-26-2008, 08:26 PM
adult100mbps adult100mbps is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 50
the love for 10tb is shocking. i bet they spend no money in advertising.

  #9  
Old 10-26-2008, 08:32 PM
pekas pekas is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 22
Try Coldmedia

  #10  
Old 10-26-2008, 08:42 PM
Kody Kody is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Providence, UT
Posts: 888
Another recommendation for 10tb.com here.

  #11  
Old 10-26-2008, 09:03 PM
dreamcodedesign dreamcodedesign is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 1,275
10TB is also located at Softlayer, I believe
I would definately look into them.
Another vote for 10tb.com and yes they are located within the SoftLayer DC's.
All the best,

  #12  
Old 10-26-2008, 09:39 PM
nix101 nix101 is offline
The Guru!
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Chennai, India
Posts: 2,367
3TB is not a huge bandwidth requirement. I would recommend you to go with providers like 10tb.com or LSN than FDCServers.net/pooled/choopa.

  #13  
Old 10-26-2008, 09:42 PM
DATARTIM DATARTIM is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1,506
10tb=uk2 so you will probably be in pretty good hands there.You can always pm ditlev if you have an issue, I'm sure he wouldn't mind

  #14  
Old 10-27-2008, 12:25 PM
oneahmed oneahmed is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 7
then it will be 10tb
I will move to it in 2 weeks
thanks WHT

  #15  
Old 10-27-2008, 02:22 PM
dualpacket dualpacket is offline
Disabled
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 45
10tb.com /midphase/uk2.net same company.

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
ElasticHosts' New Scalable IaaS Offering Features Consumption-Based Pricing Web Hosting News 2014-05-01 08:34:00
AT&T Bandwidth Sponsorship Goes Against Net Neutrality: Experts Web Hosting News 2014-01-08 13:28:23
WHD.global 2013: OnApp Open Sources Software Behind CDN.net Service Web Hosting News 2013-03-21 05:55:20
Open Data Center Alliance Adds Frameworks for Software Entitlement, Data Security Web Hosting News 2013-03-14 15:33:01
Liquid Web Reduces Bandwidth Pricing, Eliminates Inbound Transfer Fees Web Hosting News 2013-01-30 16:15:11


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?