Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    RaQ 4i and Redhat version ?

    I was wondering which version of Redhat is installed on the RaQ 4i ? I do not seems to get any info on the version and was wondering how could I check it.

    Thanks.

    Eddy
    http://www.batchimage.com - Offering Batch Image Processing and TIFF/PDF Software Solutions

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    248
    Redhat isn't installed on raq's. If my memory serves me correctly it's Linux 2.2...
    Signature.

  3. #3
    Thanks. That sounds pretty back-dated. I will go find out what is the latest version of Linux.
    http://www.batchimage.com - Offering Batch Image Processing and TIFF/PDF Software Solutions

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    384
    A kind of RedHat 6.2.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,167
    The Cobalt OS is a lightly modified version of RedHat 6.2. A simple search of this forum would have saved you the trouble of posting, and us of answering

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    384
    Originally posted by cbtrussell
    The Cobalt OS is a lightly modified version of RedHat 6.2. A simple search of this forum would have saved you the trouble of posting, and us of answering
    That tired...?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,167
    Nah, just hate it when folks think it's easier to let us answer than to take 30 seconds to do a search and find the answer themselves. No big deal, just a pet peeve some days

  8. #8
    Sorry for asking.

    I did a search but could not find it the first time round so I asked.

    I just did a search again there was a posting which had the answer but it was apparent from the first look. Because the posting I found was for the version of Linux for Cobalt RaQ 4 and not the 4i which I have. I thought that the 4i came out after the 4 and might have a different version of Linux installed or the newer machines out of the manufacturing plant might have some updated version of Linux.
    http://www.batchimage.com - Offering Batch Image Processing and TIFF/PDF Software Solutions

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    384
    All RaQ4 serieus have same software, kernel ,...
    They use the same OS restore cd too...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •