Thread: Visa Debit

Visa Debit

Does anyone know how old you have to be to apply for a Visa Debit card?

Thanks

I'm pretty sure you have to be 18.
    Binasys Ltd
    http://www.binasys.co.uk

why?

See Darth your under 18.
    I'm sure it would be 18 but there are other cards for teenagers but no one accepts them.
    Professor of crime at St Andrews university.

That's just my experience with Barclays. Before you're 18 you can get a Visa Electron, but they're pretty useless imo.

Please correct me if i'm wrong though, I am by no means an expert in the field.
    Binasys Ltd
    http://www.binasys.co.uk

You can get a VISA debit card no matter how old you are--if you have a checking account, your parents approve of it, AND your bank supplies them.

Depending on whether or not your bank partners with VISA, you should have no problem.

Just call them up and ask what their procedures are.

James

But you can get your own credit card for your mums account so your sharing an account but that's pointless.
    But the laws in Ireland may differ somewhat.

Originally posted by ned patter
    See Darth your under 18.
    I'm sure it would be 18 but there are other cards for teenagers but no one accepts them.
    We all know your under 18 to

I don't understand why its 18.. its debit ffs

Ireland?

Originally posted by zRedDice
    You can get a VISA debit card no matter how old you are--if you have a checking account, your parents approve of it, AND your bank supplies them.

Depending on whether or not your bank partners with VISA, you should have no problem.

Just call them up and ask what their procedures are.

James

Thought so, thanks ill go and find out tomorrow. Btw in the uk?

Well come on what under 18 year old has money to put into an account?.

Ned please keep out of this thread if you have nothing usefull to say.

Darn this is going to take a while...