hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Programming Discussion : phpmyadmin
Reply

Forum Jump

phpmyadmin

Reply Post New Thread In Programming Discussion Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2002, 05:08 PM
DigiCrime DigiCrime is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 1,374

phpmyadmin


i was working on something and I noticed this in phpmyadmin

Notice: Undefined variable: sub_part in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\phpMyAdmin\tbl_properties_links.php on line 40
Structure Browse SQL Select Insert Export Operations Options Empty Drop


Showing rows 0 - 1 (2 total)


Notice: Uninitialized string offset: 27 in C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\phpMyAdmin\libraries\sqlparser.lib.php on line 186
SQL-query : [Edit] [Explain SQL Code] [Create PHP Code]
SELECT *
FROM `phpbb_users` LIMIT 0, 30

after i updated a table.... umm Whats all this mean? Something wrong with how i installed it, or my SQL messed up?



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-29-2002, 10:22 PM
DigiCrime DigiCrime is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 1,374
ok since no one has responded maybe this will help.

Im running two servers on the same machine now. I installed apache, sql and php on different ports just to see whats up.

This error I get is using IIS 5, PHP4 and mySQL 3xxx something. When I installed apache, I get no errors, so it has to be one of a few things... SQL on PHP is configured wrong but I dunnoe which or what... Ideas?

  #3  
Old 08-30-2002, 10:13 PM
TEN TEN is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 6
about the line 40 error, it means you're trying to do something with a number that doesn't exist. Like this:
PHP Code:
<?php
$num 
+= 1// this adds 1 to $num
?>
now, the problem with this, is $num doesn't have a value, how can you add 1 to NULL? you can't. PHP assumes it's 0, and carries on. You are only seeing the error because you have your error_reporting up on E_ALL (more than likely E_ALL).

Make sure you have something like this:
PHP Code:
<?php
$num 
0// this initializes $num with a value of 0
$num += 1/* now you have something to add too (0) you have no error */
?>
hope this helps!

- Davey

Sponsored Links
Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
What's New at cPanel: IPv6 and 1:1 NAT Support Web Hosting News 2013-10-01 18:12:07
Hackers Pack More Sophistication into Simple Scripts to Attack PHP Applications Web Hosting News 2013-09-09 11:52:48
Web Hosting Sales and Promos Roundup - April 19, 2013 Web Hosting News 2014-05-23 15:43:10
Parallels Automation Roadmap, with SVP of Automation Systems Oleg Melnikov Web Hosting News 2013-02-06 18:45:47
Web Hosting Sales and Promos Roundup - September 21, 2012 Web Hosting News 2014-05-23 15:43:38


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:
WHT Membership
WHT Membership



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?