ipowerweb, this has got to be a joke!

This has got to be a joke right? I mean would a normal, everday family create a website on's site to declare their existance? I just dont get it. I found this testimonial on their site.

Now I see why you are rated #1 provider by customers. Your tools are great. I'm a web rookie, and I was able to utilize your tools and upload our site in a matter of minutes. Your documentation is great and your response times are excellent, and your costs minimal. I was even able to set up my email account on outlook myself.

I'll definitely recommend your services to every one I meet who needs web hosting. Thanks a bunch.

Jeannine Holper
    Web Rookie

Now click on

To me, this is just a fake testimonial to get people believing that these people are happy ipowerweb users, or am i missing something here. There is no logic here.

Hmm, that give me an idea for my website. Lets create fake testimonials followed by a link to a fake website. I wonder if these people are any relations to the owner of this site.

Also, a couple of weeks ago i thought i saw the words across the top of their site as saying "SERVERING OVER 40,000 MEMBERS WITH AFFORABLE AND RELIABLE EBUSINESS SOLUTIONS" Two weeks later its 70,000? LAUGH! I guess those $15 pay per click ads are really paying of.

Thats a hell of a growth spurt!
    [email protected]
    "We look after our customers, or someone else will"

Every company wishes they could grow as fast as them...almost double in size in a few weeks.

Maybe the "Holpers" are real; maybe they're not, but notice that the site has a prominently-placed link to the ipowerweb site, and that link contains an affililate ID. Personally, I give little regard to recommendations from people who will profit from them.

If you sign up with ipowerweb through that link, the people who made the recommendation get $40. Think that might influence their opinion?
    Specializing in SEO and PPC management.

Minneapolis, MN