Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Question SSL Certificates?

I'm currently looking into SSL certificates which I'm quite new to and require some help with what to choose. I've come across several places out there and am wondering what peoples thoughts are on the best places with the best prices to get them from?

Best regards,
    - Kurieuo.

Hard to beat that Geotrust quick ssl through RackShack for $49.
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

instantssl.com works great for me, its instant inactivation too!

Hello,

I am also kind of now with this. Can you tell me onething. Once I buy that Quick SSL Cert. would I be able to set the certificate on a special domain ? And it is same as a regular SSL certificate mosts of the site use or something else?
    36Host.com - reliable & affordable web hosting
    * Providing Affordable Small Business Web Hosting since 2003! *

Originally posted by Omair Haroon
    Hello,

I am also kind of now with this. Can you tell me onething. Once I buy that Quick SSL Cert. would I be able to set the certificate on a special domain ? And it is same as a regular SSL certificate mosts of the site use or something else?
    Yup, the Quck SSL Cert is pretty much the same as the other regular SSL certs which are being used.

One point which may not be observe but pretty important is that the site url which you want to apply the SSL must have a dedicated IP address. It cannot be shared with any other site.

I got myself that RS $49 certificate and it is easy to install, at least on my RaQ.
    http://www.batchimage.com - Offering Batch Image Processing and TIFF/PDF Software Solutions

Thanks. I'd come across InstantSSL before. RackShack charges tax on top, although the process seems more straight forward there.