Need A New Web Host

Hi,

I am searching for a new host for my website. I am currently using OCHosting, and I have been using them since 2003. I was always happy with their service, but they were recently purchased by a larger company and I am finding the service less than satisfactory as of late.

I currently get 3 gigs of space with OCHosting for $19.95 a month, plus $20.00 a year for the domain name. They used to use CPanel for web editing, which I absolutely loved, but now they have downgraded to a lousy editor that never cooperates with me.

Does anyone have any good recommendations, or a starting point? I would really appreciate it, this is a big move and I don't want to make the wrong choice in a new web host.

Thanks!

Are you absolutely stuck on cPanel as a control panel? Also, how much bandwidth are you using?
    Hosted with ReliableSite.Net.

I do think staying with cpanel is a good choice, with your budget you will find a suitable cpanel host, try the offers section
    ArzNet.com
    Providing Hosting & Domain Reseller since 2001
    Clientexec and Directi Domain Reseller with every Reseller Plan - 30 Day Trial Now Available!

I would recommend trying Hawk Host. I have hosted a few domains with them and I absolutely loved their service. I experienced no downtime, their staff was friendly, and I didn't have to submit a single ticket.

http://www.hawkhost.com/

I would stick with cPanel.. Lots of great features. I would look at the offers section for shared hosting on this forum.. Im sure you will find something there. Also probably something a bit cheaper then you are paying now.
    Ernie - Enzu Inc.| Managed Infrastructure and Cloud Services
    Public & Private Cloud | Hybrid Cloud | Dedicated Servers | VPS | Colocation
    Los Angeles | Dallas | Chicago | Miami | Asia Optimized Network
    Amazing Reseller Program | Ernie.Quick @ enzu.com| 702-965-1615 x 7040