Need to find web host for personal web site

Hi,

This is my first attempt at using a web hosting company. I currently use a free service from my ISP that gives me 25 MB of space for a personal web site. After only a few weeks, I have exceeded that limit and now find myself needing much more.

My personal website will contain information of a bowling league that my friends and I belong to. I plan to have many pages of data from an Excel spreadsheet included, either in a database format, or just plain html. I also plan to have several family photos and some video on my web site. I will be adding pages on a weekly basis.

I did some research and I felt I needed something like 25G of storage for all my pages containing tables and photos. Since I am not using it for business purposes, I am looking for something very basic, if that is possible.

If anyone knows a decent host that can accomodate my needs, which is simple, but requiring a lot of space, please share your recommendations. My budget is between $5 to $10 per month.

If you need more information, please let me know. Thanks!

Jean

You can find many budget host in the "Find a Host" button at the top.

You need 25GB of disk space? And for $10? Or did I misread your post?

Since you plan to use video, and need that much space, I think it's possible that Shared Hosting might not be the best solution and that a Reseller plan may be the way to go, if not VPS.

To be honest, most hosts I've looked into, 25GB for $10 isn't realistic, unless they are overselling. Unless I am missing something. I am sure someone can offer more light on the situation, but I am still certain that the GB to price ratio isn't real.

Yeah, thats kinda true, 25GB for 10$ is not likely to be found, and be sure NOT to fall for the "Unlimited" oversellers... cos they would suspend your account if you start using resources...

Maybe you can get like a reseller account (to have more space)... but still dont think you can find for only 10$