Reselling Server

Hello,
    I am quite new in the hosting business. I want to start selling dedicated servers. This site seems to b a good place to start doing research. So any recommendations / ideas would be very great.

John

maybe become one of the loads of bursnet resellers they seem to be the most popular for resellers it used to be fdc

also if your new to dedicated i wouldnt realy consider reselling till you know how to admin a server as most users expect extra from resellers like management and stuff
    Last edited by iand; 05-08-2008 at 04:41 AM. Reason: grr time ibought new keyboard i think

I think that you'd better try to learn the businees and start with shared web hosting reselling. And then add dedicated servers reselling. I think that you are going to very huge start.
    ServerPoint.com - a true hosting company offering online presence solutions since 1998.
    >>Web Hosting, colocation, dedicated servers and virtual private dedicated servers.
    >>>>Wholly owned multi homed network, servers and facilities.

Quote Originally Posted by Pils View Post
    What location do You preffer? USA, Europe? Azia?
    Preffered Location is in the US. And also, want to resell in Europe.

I am not totally new. I have been reselling shared hositng for a while now. I have also been relling sub-reseller accounts.

another point is dont be getting caught up with hosts that offer unlimited bandwith if you do start reselling as theres a cut of point for every kind of bandwith no bandwith is unlimited