Results 1 to 21 of 21
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565

    Want free hosting? Solve this problem.

    Hi,

    I recently purchased Command Matrix and everything was great untill two days ago.

    Now I have a really wierd problem. At random (every hour or 2, sometimes 3) two of the sites I've created using the control panel just stop. I have to go into the IIS management and manually restart them. None of the other sites on the box, not created with the cp do this.

    I've sent e-mails to Etrinix on this but they seem to be at a loss. Not only that but since there is no manual available yet I think they're kind of sick of my questions.

    Does anyone have experience with Command Matrix or have ANY idea what could be causing this?

    If anyone can solve this for me I'll give them lifetime free hosting. (300MB 25Gb transfer, Unix)

    Thanks,

    Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Troy, Missouri USA
    Posts
    1,299
    RackMy where are you??

    Do the logs tell you anything, there has to be some kind of error in the logs.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    no log entries at all.

    Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  4. #4
    There are bound to be bugs with any new Control Panel no matter how well or how long they have been tested. Any seasoned developer can tell you that.

    I would try contacting Command Matrix directly. The CP is relatively new and I dont think many on this board has actually "thoroughly" tested it yet
    Windows 2003 .NET Multi-Domain Web Hosting Solutions at affordable prices!
    www: http://www.tokios.com
    email: [email protected]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    I'm aware of that and completely understand it. I have contacted Etrinix directly and they have no idea. This was kind of a shot in the dark but you never know. WHT members can supprise you.

    Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  6. #6
    Well... here goes ...(taking a shot in the dark) :-)

    Are there any background processes running that could possibly interfere with this? Also, are there any other Webservices that are utilizing the same Port/IP as the websites in questions? Are those sites set to use a specific IP or the "All Unassigned"?
    Windows 2003 .NET Multi-Domain Web Hosting Solutions at affordable prices!
    www: http://www.tokios.com
    email: [email protected]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    I've tried the IP as both a specific IP and all assigned. When they're set to all assigned they seem to stay up a little longer. Nothing else is using the same port/IP except those sites.
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  8. #8
    looks like you have a conflicting web service / site / domain that is utilizing the same PORT/IP.

    Do you see a trend? Does some of the sites(www and FTP) only fail when you add new Sites to the CP?
    Windows 2003 .NET Multi-Domain Web Hosting Solutions at affordable prices!
    www: http://www.tokios.com
    email: [email protected]

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    Nope, I've even stopped SQL and a couple other things that I thought might be conflicting. I have seven sites on this server and only 2 of them have this problem.
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  10. #10
    Turn the sites back on, then Check your NT Event Viewer, this should shed some light.
    Windows 2003 .NET Multi-Domain Web Hosting Solutions at affordable prices!
    www: http://www.tokios.com
    email: [email protected]

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    I have some front page errors some message from active server pages saying the service started or stopped. nothing else.

    Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  12. #12
    Delete and Recreate those buggy sites. A possible metabase corruption?
    Windows 2003 .NET Multi-Domain Web Hosting Solutions at affordable prices!
    www: http://www.tokios.com
    email: [email protected]

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    Done. multiple times. same results.

    Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    This only happens on the sites created with Command Matrix.
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  15. #15
    give me access to your server and I'll tell you whats wrong with it :-)
    Windows 2003 .NET Multi-Domain Web Hosting Solutions at affordable prices!
    www: http://www.tokios.com
    email: [email protected]

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    Not a problem... you can have all the access you want. I've e-mailed you off list.

    Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    Problem has been solved by Command Matrix support.

    Thanks guys!

    Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  18. #18
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Modesto, CA
    Posts
    3,414
    Reboot?
    dotGig
    <:<: [Fruit eating linux administrator]

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    North Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,565
    Of course!

    heh, no. there was a problem with the bandwidth monitor that was causing it to think all the sites had exceeded thier allotment and shut them down. They patched it.

    Aaron
    Aaron Wendel
    Wholesale Internet, Inc. - http://www.wholesaleinternet.net
    Kansas City Internet eXchange - http://www.kcix.net

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Modesto, CA
    Posts
    3,414
    you lie! heheh

    Glad you solved it, had it solved etc.
    dotGig
    <:<: [Fruit eating linux administrator]

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Indianapolis, IN
    Posts
    1,748
    I had this problem one time with Hosting Controlers older version 1.4.. Heck some times sites would just come up missing.. Trying to remember what i did to fix the problem but thats been over a year now..

    How much ram is in this system and what CPU is it. Also how many sites are on this server?


    EDIT: Sorry missed the 2nd page..

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •