hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Software and Control Panels : SupportTrio Piping Issue
Reply

Forum Jump

SupportTrio Piping Issue

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Software and Control Panels Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2008, 11:12 PM
Laci Laci is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: The Home Of The Simpsons
Posts: 923
*

SupportTrio Piping Issue


We have decided to change our off netwrork script to SupportTrio ... I am having a reallllly hard time with the pipe. I followed the KB directions ( the corrected ones for CP 11 )

Still , zip its not working.

could someone post how they got theirs to work.

If all else fails I will lol

__________________
Dana aka Laci My Alter Ego
Former WHT Moderator




Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 05-05-2008, 11:27 PM
Patrick Patrick is offline
Security Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,614
Can you post the valiases content here for the domain that is trying to use SupportTrio?

cat /etc/valiases/domain.com

The pipe should look something like:

support@domain.com: |php -q -f /home/user/public_html/trio/admin/cron/pipe.php

__________________
Patrick William | Rack911 Research Labs | Software Security Auditing
250+ Vulnerabilities Found - Get a quote on a professional audit @ Rack911.com

www.HostingSecList.com - Security notices for the hosting community.

  #3  
Old 05-06-2008, 10:00 AM
Laci Laci is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: The Home Of The Simpsons
Posts: 923
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat H View Post
Can you post the valiases content here for the domain that is trying to use SupportTrio?

cat /etc/valiases/domain.com

The pipe should look something like:

support@domain.com: |php -q -f /home/user/public_html/trio/admin/cron/pipe.php
the trio isnt needed if the script is in /public_html/ is it? because other than that , my pipe looks the same.

__________________
Dana aka Laci My Alter Ego
Former WHT Moderator


Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 05-06-2008, 10:34 AM
Patrick Patrick is offline
Security Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,614
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laci View Post
the trio isnt needed if the script is in /public_html/ is it? because other than that , my pipe looks the same.
No, if SupportTrio is installed under /public_html/ then you don't need the trio name. Interesting that it doens't work, what about tailing the Exim mail logs and send an email to the queue setup with the pipe and see what happens?

tail -f /var/log/exim/main_log

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?