1st track is madness

I was a mean session guitarist in my day.
    I played many a gig....with many a big names...Saxon ....MSG...Rainbow & Sabbath to name a few...

This post isn't about me..I'm 42 and an old fart... but my nephew....who's just turned 17..listen to the talent...and it's not from me.

He turned down studying corporate law at Edinburgh Uni to do this and is currently beating A&R guys away from the door.

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...ndid=154487866 <----1st track is madness

owm
    Last edited by Outlaw Web Master; 05-04-2008 at 07:00 PM.
    ()
    Life's what you make it.

Listening to "Rodeo" right now. The beginning was a little slow, but the song's starting to grow on me. Not bad!

Quote Originally Posted by Outlaw Web Master View Post
    I was a mean session guitarist in my day.
    I played many a gig....with many a big names...Saxon ....MSG...Rainbow & Sabbath to name a few...

This post isn't about me..I'm 42 and an old fart... but my nephew....who's just turned 17..listen to the talent...and it's not from me.

He turned down studying corporate law at Edinburgh Uni to do this and is currently beating A&R guys away from the door.

http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm...ndid=154487866 <----1st track is madness

owm
    They Rock! Hey did you ever play with Queen ( cant help myself had to ask )
    Dana aka Laci My Alter Ego
    Former WHT Moderator

i'm an old fart mate i grew up on rush (rush.com) and saxon...iron maiden...yeah it was a pleasure to jam with them....but rodeo is cool....and they're just kids.

hmm..I've had many a drink with Brian & Anita Dobson (Brian May & Anita "Dirty Den's wife off EastEnders")..but Queen have never got over losing Freddy...they didn't need a guitarist ..they needed a vocalist and even Paul Rogers (ex Bad Company) couldn't fill Freddy's shoes and Paul Rogers can sing.

owm
    Last edited by Outlaw Web Master; 05-04-2008 at 07:19 PM.
    ()
    Life's what you make it.