Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Wahington DC
    Posts
    142

    Website images problem!!

    Hey, Well I haven't posted here for a while now. Well I got this problem. Whenever I go to a website all the images get all blurry. I don't know why, Sometimes everything is ok but most of the time it's all so blurry. Can any one tell me if it's possible to fix this problem and how?

    Thanks, Marko
    Marko P. | [email protected]
    http://www.pulsehost.com - Advanced Hosting Solutions

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,598
    Do you think you could post a screenshot? So we all get a clearer picture...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Modesto, CA
    Posts
    3,414
    Do you have an extension cable on your monitor, also what Refresh Rate is your monitor set at.

    Also windows XP? you might have font smoothing, whatever its called, tripixel hermampulatation lol
    dotGig
    <:<: [Fruit eating linux administrator]

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    4,962
    Originally posted by Synthetic
    So we all get a clearer picture...

    No pun intended huh?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Modesto, CA
    Posts
    3,414
    hahah I was going to say something about that too lol
    dotGig
    <:<: [Fruit eating linux administrator]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    9,037
    have you been drinking ?
    Matt Wallis
    United Communications Limited
    High Performance Shared & Reseller | Managed VPS Cloud | Managed Dedicated
    UK www.unitedhosting.co.uk | US www.unitedhosting.com | Since 1998.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Wahington DC
    Posts
    142
    Well everytime I take a screen shot the picture gets blurry but sure I can...just a sec
    Marko P. | [email protected]
    http://www.pulsehost.com - Advanced Hosting Solutions

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Wahington DC
    Posts
    142
    Well maybe not, my key board is not working...well that part of the keyboard...got to get a new one..
    Marko P. | [email protected]
    http://www.pulsehost.com - Advanced Hosting Solutions

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,541
    another question, do you use AOL? if you do then turn compressed graphics off

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    deville
    Posts
    214
    May be you will have to get a new monitor too. This can be monitor adaptor problem and the settings.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •