Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,262

    How to Remove Roundcube

    I installed Roundcube on my cPanel server but it isn't working for me and I want to uninstall it and maybe try again.
    How do I uninstall it, I can't find any information anywhere?
    TIA

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    8,910
    Before I offer a few suggestions, would you like to retain the database (email contents, address books, etc)?
    Patrick William | RACK911 Labs | Software Security Auditing
    400+ Vulnerabilities Found - Quote @ https://www.RACK911Labs.com

    www.HostingSecList.com - Security notices for the hosting community.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,262
    Quote Originally Posted by Pat H View Post
    Before I offer a few suggestions, would you like to retain the database (email contents, address books, etc)?
    Thanks for the thoughtful post - it's a trial install that is unused so I don't need to retain any of it but obviously I don't want a removal to interfere with the regular cPanel options of Horde & Squirrelmail.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    563
    Are you using EDGE or CURRENT where RoundCube is natively supported or some other build? If you are in EDGE or CURRENT, you should be able to disable RoundCube via Tweak Settings just as you would with Horde or Squirrelmail.
    Last edited by cPanelDavidG; 04-21-2008 at 01:08 PM. Reason: RoundCube is now in CURRENT as well.
    David Grega
    cPanel Technical Product Specialist

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,262
    Quote Originally Posted by cPanelDavidG View Post
    Are you using EDGE or CURRENT where RoundCube is natively supported or some other build? If you are in EDGE or CURRENT, you should be able to disable RoundCube via Tweak Settings just as you would with Horde or Squirrelmail.
    WHM shows 'WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.18.3-R21703' and cPanel shows '11.18.3-RELEASE' but Roundcube is not shown in 'Tweak Settings'. I assume that I need to do an uninstall in SSH but I don't know what I need to enter to do that.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    563
    Quote Originally Posted by grandad View Post
    WHM shows 'WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.18.3-R21703' and cPanel shows '11.18.3-RELEASE' but Roundcube is not shown in 'Tweak Settings'. I assume that I need to do an uninstall in SSH but I don't know what I need to enter to do that.
    Native RoundCube support as seen in EDGE and CURRENT has not yet propagated to RELEASE or STABLE yet. Therefore, you will not see that setting in Tweak Settings nor will there be any cPanel-based method for removing that script as it was a manual install.
    David Grega
    cPanel Technical Product Specialist

  7. #7
    good news !
    RoundCube will be available on CPanel Soon !
    David can you tell us when exactly we will have the new features of CPanel :
    - Express transfer
    - RoundCube webmail
    - sure are there more !

    Tell us what new feature will be available in CPanel
    --------

    hey grandad
    try to remove it from /usr/local/cpanel/base

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    563
    Quote Originally Posted by LayeredSoft View Post
    good news !
    RoundCube will be available on CPanel Soon !
    David can you tell us when exactly we will have the new features of CPanel :
    - Express transfer
    - RoundCube webmail
    - sure are there more !

    Tell us what new feature will be available in CPanel
    We typically do not have ETAs on when specific features will propagate to other builds. However, you can monitor the changelog to know when these features do propagate. The changelog is located at:

    http://changelog.cpanel.net

    Note, Express Transfer will only work with other cPanel servers that also support Express Transfer.
    David Grega
    cPanel Technical Product Specialist

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,262
    Just squeezing back into my thread
    Amazingly I've got it to work so no need to remove it!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    France
    Posts
    405
    Quote Originally Posted by cPanelDavidG View Post
    If you are in EDGE or CURRENT, you should be able to disable RoundCube via Tweak Settings just as you would with Horde or Squirrelmail.
    Really ? We're running WHM 11.15.0 cPanel 11.18.3-C23567, which seems to be the latest for now and can't see Roundcube on the Tweak Settings page ?
    Nothing related to Roundcube in the Changelog for the Current version either...
    Marie - Co-Owner
    Need Further Assistance ? Here you go !
    English, french and spanish support

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •