hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Dedicated Server : take2hosting.com
Reply

Forum Jump

take2hosting.com

Reply Post New Thread In Dedicated Server Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,827
Arrow

take2hosting.com


Hi!

take2hosting.com seems to fit one of my server requirements.. However I am not finding enough reviews... Anyone hosted with take2hosting.com? Any reviews/experiences? It would be really great if you can share that..

Thanks

__________________
Wholesale Domain Prices for Retail Customers - Rushtoweb.com



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old
Big fan of RajiniKanth!!!
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Chennai , India
Posts: 4,601
A little search bought this up

http://whois.domaintools.com/take2hosting.com

May be you can list out your requirements, so that people can list other hosts if it sets your option.

  #3  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,827
thanks Biju.. I am looking for an unmetered server for a local community email service.. i thought $99 5Mbps deal there was good..

__________________
Wholesale Domain Prices for Retail Customers - Rushtoweb.com

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old
Ottomatic backup specialist
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 756

__________________
Otto Yiu
Rsync Palace ● Providing offsite backups since 2007.
Backomatic ● Hassle-free Automated cPanel/WHM, DirectAdmin, FTP, and MySQL backups.


  #5  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,827
Thanks -OY- BTW, you are on what port connection? Is 5 too slow?

__________________
Wholesale Domain Prices for Retail Customers - Rushtoweb.com

  #6  
Old
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 322
The actual port speed is 100mbs, but their traffic shaper caps you at 5 mpbs. I sure there's a difference some how. Anyway, that rate is perfect for me, as I do a little bit less.

  #7  
Old
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 1,320
If you usually stay under 1000GB per month, 5Mbit should be enough.

__________________
Powered by Level3, GBLX and AT&T

  #8  
Old
Ottomatic backup specialist
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 756
I have 2 5Mbit servers, it's fine for my purposes for now. Since it uses traffic shaping, sometimes you can burst over 5Mbit for short period of times.

__________________
Otto Yiu
Rsync Palace ● Providing offsite backups since 2007.
Backomatic ● Hassle-free Automated cPanel/WHM, DirectAdmin, FTP, and MySQL backups.


Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Web Hosting Sales and Promos Roundup - August 22, 2014 Web Hosting News 2014-08-22 11:36:10
Ideal-Hosting UG Listing 2014-01-06 19:15:27
Hosting-Mexico® Listing 2014-01-06 19:09:53
Empire Hosting Listing 2013-12-03 21:38:28
Web Hosting Sales and Promos Roundup - October 4, 2013 Web Hosting News 2014-05-23 15:42:45


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
WHT Host Brief Email:

We respect your privacy. We will never sell, rent, or give away your address to any outside party, ever.

Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:
WHT Membership
WHT Membership



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?