* Anhosting Midphase review

I have been hosting with An hosting / Midphase for almost 5 months. I am really disappointed with service quality. Here is my honest review:

My Background

* Four years hosting experience with other hosting companies
    * 9 years experience as consultant in IT
    * I have almost 200 websites and have 3-8 employees working for my websites in the last 6 months.
    * I generally keep the websites in shared hosting accounts to minimize downtime.

Account:

I signed up for cheap hosting around thanksgiving time last year. It is something like 4.95 or 5.95 USD per month. I have 40 subaccounts (domains) an huge amount of disk and bandwidth. I just use 2-3% of available resources (disk and bandwidth).

Review

I am very disappointed with the service at midphase. Here are the details:

Technical Support:

First two months were fine. Once midphase was acquired by another hosting firm located in Europe, service quality declined rapidly. Support requests were addressed in 4-5 hours in the first two months. Later, they started to respond slowly.

Most of the time, I felt that my tickets are never read. It was like a robot responding my emails. Answers were generic and has nothing to do with my questions.

The second issue is that they seem to have lost customer touch. I remember telling customer service representative that my website is not showing up at all. I am told that it is OK. I pinged my website from 9 different computers. None of them showed that it is accessible. It is really frustrating to get an email like "Please check it again and if you have a problem still please run the following command ..."

Overselling

I checked the websites on the server where my shared hosting account is. There are almost 350 websites. It is reasonable.

Bad Neighborhood effect