Running a small web hosting company

Hello,

I am new to the web hosting industry, and I'm wondering how I would go legal when it comes to running a small business.

How exactly do you legally license your web hosting company? I would like to do it legally. I noticed a lot of web hosting companies are LLC's. How would you go about making your company an LLC?

I have also noticed that a lot of web hosting companies are not legally licensed, etc.

I live in Canada.

Thanks!

You really need to look into the laws in your locality. An LLC license is not required but you may have to register with your province/country for taxes and you may have to register your business name.

The LLC is simply a way to incorporate a business (to make it a separate entity from the owner) which has the side effect of protecting the owner and members from litigation in most cases.
    Michael Denney - MDDHosting LLC
    New shared plans for 2016! Check them out!
    Highly Available Shared, Premium, Reseller, and VPS
    http://www.mddhosting.com/

Quote Originally Posted by Maker177 View Post
    Hello,

I am new to the web hosting industry, and I'm wondering how I would go legal when it comes to running a small business.

How exactly do you legally license your web hosting company? I would like to do it legally. I noticed a lot of web hosting companies are LLC's. How would you go about making your company an LLC?

I have also noticed that a lot of web hosting companies are not legally licensed, etc.

I live in Canada.

Thanks!
    If you're going to be a successful business owner you should really not ask such questions and perform your own due-diligence. Something as basic as the question you are asking should be easy to find an answer to with your favorite search engine or a call to a local lawyer/solicitor.

Regards,

Well,