Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: ENOM Problems

  1. #1

    ENOM Problems

    Hello,

    I have some of the domains using emon DNS, neither my domains working nor the enom.com itself

    Is there any one facing this problem, this has started from about 12 hours.

    does enom opens with you?

    Issam

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    40
    I believe enom is down right now for almost 18-20 hours i can not reach.

  3. #3
    All domains using enom name servers are down

    How would enom accept that this could happen

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by ialameh View Post
    All domains using enom name servers are down

    How would enom accept that this could happen
    Not sure what's up with this thread, but I haven't noticed any downtime with Enom nor it's domains under it's control.
    EZHostz.Biz (Established in 2003) a DotJunction.Com Company.
    EZHostz.Biz <-> Reseller Info Domain Name Sales, WebHosting, Email Only Hosting, & Much More.
    Providers of Directi & Enom Reseller Accounts.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Jupiter, Florida
    Posts
    405
    we have a huge number of domains with eNom and nothing is down and we see no issues
    Barak Hosting
    http://barakhosting.com
    Shared, VPS & Dedicated Hosting - Lunatic Support is what sets us apart

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    40
    marcbarac, ebay-nut, where are you located?

    I am in middle east, and i can't reach anydomains whose registrar is enom! namepros, and many others. May be some link problem to enom servers. May be same like 1-2 months ago happened in egypt. cable broken undersea, and it efected even india

    I hope it can be solved wherever the problem is.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Jupiter, Florida
    Posts
    405
    we are in Florida, United States and our data centers are in Florida and Texas

    Do a Trace Route and post it for review and comment

    Hope it gets better for you - I would be frustrated as well but it may not be the registrars - you may have a break somewhere as u described
    Barak Hosting
    http://barakhosting.com
    Shared, VPS & Dedicated Hosting - Lunatic Support is what sets us apart

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    40
    Even my dns can not resolve enom.com. So I have tried to do nslookup to find out ip. I used these dns server:

    ns1.opennic.glue (.oss; San Jose, CA, US) - 208.185.249.250
    ns2.opennic.glue (.oss; Longmont, CO, US ) - 216.87.84.214
    ns4.opennic.glue (.oss; San Jose, CA, US) - 208.185.249.251
    ns5.opennic.glue (.null; Oakland, CA, US) - 131.161.247.231
    ns8.opennic.glue (.parody; US) - 65.243.92.254
    ns10.opennic.glue (.indy; Dallas, TX, US ) - 66.227.42.140
    ns11.opennic.glue (.indy; Dallas, TX, US ) - 66.227.42.149
    ns12.opennic.glue (.fur, .geek; Oakland, CA, US ) - 131.161.247.250

    and I was able to get the response ONLY from 131.161.247.250 for enom.com query. others also were not able to resolve. So here is the trace result for enom.com:


    Tracing route to enom.com [72.5.232.18]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 52 ms 97 ms 100 ms dsldevice [192.168.1.254]
    2 70 ms 29 ms 28 ms 89.211.64.1
    3 22 ms 27 ms 19 ms 82.148.99.50
    4 22 ms 20 ms 22 ms if-1-2.csb-aggr1.qatar.net.qa [89.211.0.137]
    5 22 ms 20 ms 21 ms if-3-0-2.csb-core1.qatar.net.qa [89.211.0.33]
    6 21 ms 20 ms 21 ms if-2-0.csb-gw1.qatar.net.qa [89.211.0.34]
    7 197 ms 197 ms 198 ms if-3-1.mcore4.NQT-NewYork.teleglobe.net [216.6.8
    7.49]
    8 203 ms 200 ms 200 ms if-5-0.mcore3.NYY-NewYork.teleglobe.net [216.6.8
    7.54]
    9 200 ms 196 ms 197 ms if-1-0.core2.NTO-NewYork.teleglobe.net [216.6.97
    .41]
    10 366 ms 375 ms 421 ms cr2-loopback.nyr.savvis.net [206.24.194.71]
    11 356 ms 349 ms 379 ms cr2-loopback.sfo.savvis.net [206.24.210.71]
    12 302 ms 297 ms 297 ms 206.24.211.18
    13 299 ms 298 ms 299 ms border2.ge1-1-bbnet1.sfo002.pnap.net [63.251.63.17]
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 * *


    And this is the ip query for last hop which is 63.251.63.17


    Internap Network Services NETBLK-PNAP-11-99 (NET-63-251-0-0-1)
    63.251.0.0 - 63.251.255.255
    InterNAP Network Services, PNAP-SFO PNAP-SFO-INAP-BB-1 (NET-63-251-62-0-1)
    63.251.62.0 - 63.251.63.255



    So, I think, something change in one of ISP backbone, still it can not route enom requests to the correct destination. I hope enom is aware of problem. because enom, namepros, and i dont know how many. I can browse barakhosting.

    Can anyone inform enom please?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    St. John's, NL
    Posts
    2,114
    Definitely ISP-related. Enom are up and fine.
    Quote Originally Posted by troya View Post
    Even my dns can not resolve enom.com. So I have tried to do nslookup to find out ip. I used these dns server:

    ns1.opennic.glue (.oss; San Jose, CA, US) - 208.185.249.250
    ns2.opennic.glue (.oss; Longmont, CO, US ) - 216.87.84.214
    ns4.opennic.glue (.oss; San Jose, CA, US) - 208.185.249.251
    ns5.opennic.glue (.null; Oakland, CA, US) - 131.161.247.231
    ns8.opennic.glue (.parody; US) - 65.243.92.254
    ns10.opennic.glue (.indy; Dallas, TX, US ) - 66.227.42.140
    ns11.opennic.glue (.indy; Dallas, TX, US ) - 66.227.42.149
    ns12.opennic.glue (.fur, .geek; Oakland, CA, US ) - 131.161.247.250

    and I was able to get the response ONLY from 131.161.247.250 for enom.com query. others also were not able to resolve. So here is the trace result for enom.com:


    Tracing route to enom.com [72.5.232.18]
    over a maximum of 30 hops:

    1 52 ms 97 ms 100 ms dsldevice [192.168.1.254]
    2 70 ms 29 ms 28 ms 89.211.64.1
    3 22 ms 27 ms 19 ms 82.148.99.50
    4 22 ms 20 ms 22 ms if-1-2.csb-aggr1.qatar.net.qa [89.211.0.137]
    5 22 ms 20 ms 21 ms if-3-0-2.csb-core1.qatar.net.qa [89.211.0.33]
    6 21 ms 20 ms 21 ms if-2-0.csb-gw1.qatar.net.qa [89.211.0.34]
    7 197 ms 197 ms 198 ms if-3-1.mcore4.NQT-NewYork.teleglobe.net [216.6.8
    7.49]
    8 203 ms 200 ms 200 ms if-5-0.mcore3.NYY-NewYork.teleglobe.net [216.6.8
    7.54]
    9 200 ms 196 ms 197 ms if-1-0.core2.NTO-NewYork.teleglobe.net [216.6.97
    .41]
    10 366 ms 375 ms 421 ms cr2-loopback.nyr.savvis.net [206.24.194.71]
    11 356 ms 349 ms 379 ms cr2-loopback.sfo.savvis.net [206.24.210.71]
    12 302 ms 297 ms 297 ms 206.24.211.18
    13 299 ms 298 ms 299 ms border2.ge1-1-bbnet1.sfo002.pnap.net [63.251.63.17]
    14 * * * Request timed out.
    15 * * * Request timed out.
    16 * * * Request timed out.
    17 * * * Request timed out.
    18 * * * Request timed out.
    19 * * * Request timed out.
    20 * * * Request timed out.
    21 * * * Request timed out.
    22 * * * Request timed out.
    23 * * * Request timed out.
    24 * * * Request timed out.
    25 * *


    And this is the ip query for last hop which is 63.251.63.17


    Internap Network Services NETBLK-PNAP-11-99 (NET-63-251-0-0-1)
    63.251.0.0 - 63.251.255.255
    InterNAP Network Services, PNAP-SFO PNAP-SFO-INAP-BB-1 (NET-63-251-62-0-1)
    63.251.62.0 - 63.251.63.255



    So, I think, something change in one of ISP backbone, still it can not route enom requests to the correct destination. I hope enom is aware of problem. because enom, namepros, and i dont know how many. I can browse barakhosting.

    Can anyone inform enom please?
    Cpanel/WHM PHP Perl Ruby Full Time Support
    LCWSoft - Canada web hosting (based in Newfoundland) since 2007
    Servers based in the US and Canada (Uptime Report)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    180
    Quote Originally Posted by larwilliams View Post
    Definitely ISP-related. Enom are up and fine.
    I have to agree with larwilliams, as We would have several customers contacting us right now if their domains were down.
    EZHostz.Biz (Established in 2003) a DotJunction.Com Company.
    EZHostz.Biz <-> Reseller Info Domain Name Sales, WebHosting, Email Only Hosting, & Much More.
    Providers of Directi & Enom Reseller Accounts.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    London, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4,362
    Quote Originally Posted by ialameh View Post
    All domains using enom name servers are down
    I know several clients who use enom nameservers, who would have done the usual "my webiste is down" routine, had the nameservers not been 100% operational.

    This is going to be an issue with *your* ISP and their upstream connectivity, from all the places we run monitoring boxes (UK, NL, US), and including the alertra spot-check enom is up and accessible.

    dig +trace mx
    on several domains using enom dns and hosted there is fine.
    Rob Golding Astutium Ltd - UK based ICANN Accredited Domain Registrar - proud to accept BitCoins
    Buying Web Hosts and Domain Registrars Today @ hostacquisitions.co.uk
    UK Web Hosting | UK VPS | UK Dedicated Servers | ADSL/FTTC | Backup/DR | Cloud
    UK Colocation | Reseller Accounts | IPv6 Transit | Secondary MX | DNS | WHMCS Modules

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Morocco
    Posts
    549
    we have a LOT of domains with ENOM and we do not have any issues at all!
    RofyHost - Affordable Shared & Reseller Hosting Since 2003
    Proud Moroccan

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    40
    Hi folks,

    I can access to enom and namepros after 3 complete days. trace result same, but dns servers working now. but before, i even try usa dns servers which were unable to resolve. btw, namepros changed the look since i was not able to access. but it can not catch the wht

    I believe this thread can be closed now.
    regards

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •