
03-27-2008, 06:36 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,828
|
|
Very Interesting: Bluhost.ca !?
Look at http://bluehost.ca
Then look at domaintools for bluehost.ca
Then look at robtex lookup bluehost.ca
So what is going on here? Under the whois for domaintools I see Matt Heaton's (CEO Bluehost USA) name as the Admin and Mohammad Haghighi name under organization.
So are Netfirms and Bluehost.com in bed together on the Bluehost.ca deal. Or am I reading more into this than exists?
Without a doubt it looks a new web hosting company is starting?
Any input or ideas?
|

03-27-2008, 08:02 PM
|
|
-=Quits Here=-
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: In canada, Saskatoon
Posts: 3,200
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyPenguin
Without a doubt it looks a new web hosting company is starting?
Any input or ideas?
|
Thanks for their free publicity mate !!
Oh shoot more trouble for the bunny !!
|

03-27-2008, 08:35 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,828
|
|
Don't know?
The one thing I do know is time will tell all...
Take care Bunny!
|

03-27-2008, 08:38 PM
|
|
-=Quits Here=-
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: In canada, Saskatoon
Posts: 3,200
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyPenguin
The one thing I do know is time will tell all...
Take care Bunny!
|
Bunny shall take care of himself , thanks for reminding me, carrot time !!
PS: they will be under lots of legal lawsuites for bluehost i am sure will sue them for using their domainname for same services they provide. So future is dark for them is what my crystal ball tells me !! 
|

03-27-2008, 10:20 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,144
|
|
Matt Heaton is going to sue Matt Heaton?
__________________
█ AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!
█ Fully Managed
█ Business Class Shared Hosting - VPS - Dedicated
|

03-27-2008, 10:35 PM
|
|
-=Quits Here=-
|
|
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: In canada, Saskatoon
Posts: 3,200
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by AHFB HTML
Matt Heaton is going to sue Matt Heaton?
|
Yup, that is the case. Clones are allowed to sue each other i think !!
|

03-27-2008, 11:04 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 21
|
|
If this information is true, i find it very interesting!
|

03-27-2008, 11:45 PM
|
|
The Geek is coming
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 7,103
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by THCEV
If this information is true, i find it very interesting!
|
These are just assumptions of the OP.
__________________
■█► WireNine.com ► 8+ years in business!
■█► Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting and VPS Hosting ► 24/7 Support ► 99.9% Uptime ► 60 Day Money Back Guarantee
■█► cPanel, Litespeed, CloudFlare, Softaculous, Attracta SEO, Site Builder
■█► Find us on Facebook and follow us @wirenine
|

03-28-2008, 12:01 AM
|
|
Web Host Extraordinaire!!!
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Posts: 14,316
|
|
I would assume that if the Bluehost.com and Bluhost.ca information matches, the information on Bluhost.ca is most likely fraudulent.
__________________
█ Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
█ LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
█ For high-end shared accounts ideal for business, check out our Semi-Dedicated offerings!
█ http://www.mddhosting.com/ - Providing Quality Services since 2007
|

03-28-2008, 12:06 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Guru
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 285
|
|
It's possible that Matt @ BlueHost might have a hosting account with NetFirms and is using bluehost.ca as his account. Not sure why he would use that domain out of any. Only other thing I can think of is Bluehost forgot to renew the domain and Netfirms snatched it. I would think its the first considering the Admin contact and profile points to admin@bluehost.com .
|

04-01-2008, 12:48 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,828
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by MikeDVB
I would assume that if the Bluehost.com and Bluhost.ca information matches, the information on Bluhost.ca is most likely fraudulent.
|
What would you base your assumption upon? Are you suggesting somehow the whois data is incorrect?
|

04-01-2008, 01:24 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,828
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by MMH-Moe
It's possible that Matt @ BlueHost might have a hosting account with NetFirms and is using bluehost.ca as his account. Not sure why he would use that domain out of any. Only other thing I can think of is Bluehost forgot to renew the domain and Netfirms snatched it. I would think its the first considering the Admin contact and profile points to admin@bluehost.com .
|
The Bluehost server status page tattletales on all the domain names on an account. If you go to http://serverstatus.bluehost.com/ and type in mattheaton.com all of the domain names will appear on his account (see attachment). What do you know, bluehost.ca is on the list!
I really don't think Heaton would forget to renew a domain name such as Bluehost.ca? Fastdomain is an ICANN certified register which Heaton is the CEO. (It looks like FD caters to .com, .net, .org, .info, .biz, and .us. but not .ca)
Heaton either sold the domain name to someone else or more than likely he has a business deal in the works with Netfirms.
Last edited by SoftWareRevue; 04-13-2008 at 09:31 AM.
Reason: attaching image
|

04-01-2008, 02:21 AM
|
|
Web Host Extraordinaire!!!
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Posts: 14,316
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazyPenguin
What would you base your assumption upon? Are you suggesting somehow the whois data is incorrect?
|
No, from the way it looked, it looked as though somebody was trying to start up a web hosting company of their own under Matt's name, but if it really is registered to Matt then we'll find out what is up eventually.
__________________
█ Michael Denney - MDDHosting, LLC - Professional Hosting Solutions
█ LiteSpeed Powered - Shared, Reseller, Semi-Dedicated, and VPS
█ For high-end shared accounts ideal for business, check out our Semi-Dedicated offerings!
█ http://www.mddhosting.com/ - Providing Quality Services since 2007
|

04-01-2008, 02:31 AM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,828
|
|
Ok I see where you were coming from.
I am just curious as to what is going on in this situation.
|

04-01-2008, 12:34 PM
|
|
WHT Addict
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 120
|
|
All this speculation about a simple domain name... ??
Matt Heaton / Bluehost.com
__________________
Matt Heaton / President Bluehost.com - Hostmonster.com
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|