Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    36

    Installing GD on dedi

    login as: root
    [email protected]*.17*.3**.1**'s password:
    Last login: Fri Feb 22 15:21:26 2008 from 20*.5*.4*.2*
    [[email protected] ~]# yum install php-gd
    Loading "installonlyn" plugin
    Setting up Install Process
    Setting up repositories
    extras 100% |=========================| 1.1 kB 00:00
    updates 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
    base 100% |=========================| 1.1 kB 00:00
    addons 100% |=========================| 951 B 00:00
    Reading repository metadata in from local files
    Excluding Packages in global exclude list
    Finished
    Parsing package install arguments
    Nothing to do
    [[email protected] ~]#


    Does that mean I have installed GD? I am new to this dedi thingy.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    3,479
    Moved to Technical & Security Issues.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    4,750
    This means nothing has been installed. Search for the correct package name and install.

    yum list | grep gd

    Once you get the list, select the appropriate one to install.

    yum install package_name
    David | www.cliffsupport.com
    Affordable Server Management Solutions sales AT cliffsupport DOT com
    CliffWebManager | Access WHM from iPhone and Android

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    36
    gd.i386 2.0.33-9.3.fc6 installed
    gd-devel.i386 2.0.33-9.3.fc6 installed
    gd-progs.i386 2.0.33-9.3.fc6 installed
    gdb.i386 6.5-25.el5_1.1 installed
    gdbm.i386 1.8.0-26.2.1 installed
    gdbm-devel.i386 1.8.0-26.2.1 installed
    gdk-pixbuf.i386 1:0.22.0-25.el5 installed
    gdk-pixbuf-devel.i386 1:0.22.0-25.el5 installed
    gdm.i386 1:2.16.0-31.0.1.el5.ce installed
    sysklogd.i386 1.4.1-40.el5 installed
    aspell-gd.i386 50:0.50-4.2.2 base

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    36
    So has GD been installed?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,202
    I would also suggest recompiling apache with GD
    DigitalGoods.info
    FREE Shared, Mega Resellers + Dedicated Servers

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    4,750
    What does this result?

    php -i | grep gd
    David | www.cliffsupport.com
    Affordable Server Management Solutions sales AT cliffsupport DOT com
    CliffWebManager | Access WHM from iPhone and Android

  8. #8
    or run this command:
    yum search gd | grep php

    It will tell you if gd for php is install or not. If you got nothing, that mean your yum repository is missing that package.

  9. #9
    lalaland:

    You need to check it with making a 'phpinfo' file. Make the phpinfo.php file under any domain in the server so that you can access it as http://domain.com/phpinfo.php

    put this code in the phpinfo.php file:
    <?
    phpinfo();
    ?>
    Here you can check whether GD is installed or not with which modules.
    Back after a long time!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •