Steadfast Networks - My Opinion

I've recently been mentioning my positive experience with HostGator in various posts here. Due only to a change in my own needs, I chose to switch hosts. Based only upon what I've read in these forums, I decided to give Steadfast Networks a try. Here are my initial thoughts...

The Plan

Shared hosting, "Basic Plan" for the moment, but I expect to upgrade to a higher shared plan in the near future.

Account Setup:

Lightning fast. Received the confirmation email with initial logon credentials within a minute.

Control Panel:

I've been creating websites for close to 15 years. For a short time I was also a hosting reseller. 100% of my experience has been with WHM/Cpanel and I know my way around that combination very well. Steadfast uses H-Sphere. This caused me a little concern before signing up, but I am an IT Director by trade and assumed I'd be able to figure it out with relative ease.

Upon my initial login to my shiny new control panel at Steadfast, it took me about 5 minutes to learn my way around.

As the day, night, and morning, went on, I found myself digging deeper into H-Sphere. About half-way through today (day 2 of hosting), the revelation struck me...

What the heck was I doing for all those years with CPanel?!?!? H-Sphere is amazing. I hope that I never see CPanel again. Now, I'm basing this on H-Sphere at Steadfast - and I can only assume that it's a pretty "standard" version of it. But, I am 100% satisfied with this change.

Moving In:

So far I've moved about 9 of my websites over to Steadfast - all from HostGator. 5 of those are Wordpress blogs.