Thumbs up LimestoneNetworks 1-Month Review

Hello All,

I have just started in on the second month with my new provider, limestonenetworks, and I wanted to give my opinion. This is a subsequent review to my initial one posted at:

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showth...ight=limestone

Things have remained extremely pleasing for me at limestone. I should confess that this is my first dedicated server after numerous VPSs and I am a bit of newbie at the management aspect. I also was not exactly sure of some of the configuration options I wanted/needed (such as RAID). Ryan and his crew have been exceptionally helpful in handling my support requests and have done them all in a very timely manner (<1day).

To start out with I needed some assistance with basic setup of ip addresses and some ohter technical issues and eventhough they are an unmanaged provider and are definitely not required to bind ip addresses, tweak mysql, and answer numerous other questions not related to the hardware itself they have. I have never been left wanting and someone has always been availible on live chat. Several times I have even chatted with their technicians who gave me a walkthrough of the solution. This has been an extremely valuable resource for me and I have been able to learn a lot. Much appreciated.

The server's hardware has always performed extremely well. The specs are amd 64 x2 6000, 4 gigs ram, 320 gig hdd x2 and 100mbps port. I have always been able to pull the maximum bw for my connection and have had excellent uptime. There was one issue with level 3 (I think it was Level3) but they added internap and solved the problem.

Granted my sites are very low resource but having had numerous other VPS machines I can rate the performance of the server, with the same setup, as excellent. My sites load and browse like lightening.

Not really much to expound on for this review just continued great support, prices, and hardware. Keep up the good work LSN!

My Site

Thanks for the review .