Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: httpd failed

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    384

    httpd failed

    almost daily my VPS httpd failed and restart automatically, after that all services show UP but my sites not working.. Only start working when I restart DNS Server (BIND).

    Can someone recommend me how I can solve this problem.

    I am using CPanel

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bharat
    Posts
    4,722
    What are the specs of your VPS?
    Vinsar.Net - Quality Web Hosting at Economical Price on USA & European Servers
    Offering domains, shared, reseller & VPS hosting.
    Reliable Domain Reseller Account Resell Domains with Confidence

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    384
    Space: 60 GB, BW: 450 GB, RAM: 512 MB
    OS: CENTOS Enterprise 4.6 i686

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Ahh' UnderPants
    Posts
    1,012

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    3,077
    If you are on OpenVZ can you post the output of:

    # cat /proc/user_beancounters

    Most likely you are running out of Ram and the processes are being killed off by the Kernel.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    384
    Quote Originally Posted by Woooo View Post
    I believe tweaks in httpd.conf will solve your problem if your not running out of resources, post here httpd.conf and top result.
    How I can check httpd.conf and top result

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Bharat
    Posts
    4,722
    It could be a faulty install, so first try

    /scripts/upcp --force

    then see if its still going down or the problem is resolved.
    Vinsar.Net - Quality Web Hosting at Economical Price on USA & European Servers
    Offering domains, shared, reseller & VPS hosting.
    Reliable Domain Reseller Account Resell Domains with Confidence

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    4,750
    Quote Originally Posted by dotflyer View Post
    almost daily my VPS httpd failed and restart automatically,
    You need to check with your host for fail counts for your vps.
    David | www.cliffsupport.com
    Affordable Server Management Solutions sales AT cliffsupport DOT com
    CliffWebManager | Access WHM from iPhone and Android

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •