Anyone tried

I'm using PayPal and it's very uncomfortable, so I was looking into other CC processors. One good choice (as it seems) came up under the name of ProPay (

They have very low rates but I do not know if they are reliable???

Anyone who's used them, please give some feedback.

Thanks a lot.

I have used them for about 150 transactions. They have excellent customer service. I daresay, the best service I have received from an online company. The site is sometimes slow but things work.

Yes I agree Propay is easy to use and they are reliable.

i use them now and have no complaints

Hrmmm... Im new to CC processing, but 3.5% +$.35 seems a lil hefty, is it just me or?

propay sounds good

too bad it's only for americans.... but they will be accepting canadians soon.

here is a conversation i had with the live chat person

David: How may I help you today?
    clocker: hi
    clocker: are you familar with paypal?
    clocker: or know how it works and all?
    David: Yes, somewhat familiar.
    clocker: do you understand that you can accept money from paypal users, and KEEP a balance on your paypal account?
    clocker: e.g. right now i have $500 in my paypal account. so when i login i have $500 in "paypal money" -- to make this "real money" i have to withdraw this to my bank account
    clocker: you know what i'm saying?
    David: Yes, I understand.
    clocker: and yes, i am getting to the point, but i would like to know you understand what im saying first
    clocker: ok
    clocker: Is propay like that too? Where you can accept money, from other propay users, and keep a balance?
    clocker: and send money out, etc
    clocker: just like paypal
    clocker: or is propay more like a thing
    clocker: third party cc processor
    David: Yes, that is correct. However, you also have the ability to simply process your customer's credit card. They are not required to have an account to be able to pay you.
    clocker: Ohh