Second Reseller Account or ..?

Hi,

This may sound like a dumb question, but when a reseller hosting account is almost full, do you order a second one?

For example say the reseller account has:

10GB space
    100GB bandwidth

and for each customer you allocate 1GB space and 10GB bandwidth.

So 10 customers.

When you expect to get the 9th or 10th customer, do you purchase another reseller account? Or what do you do?

I understand that you can request your account to be upgraded, but then that will mess up the allocations, no?

Also if you want to a offer second, different plan (more space, etc) do you get two different reseller accounts?

I used to resell existing plans, so I'm new to modern reseller hosting.

I suppose it is easier to get dedicated servers for allocation, but I want to start off with reseller hosting.

Thanks.

I understand that you can request your account to be upgraded, but then that will mess up the allocations, no?
    There is no reason why upgrading the reseller account should mess up the allocation, all that happens is they add extra disk, bandwidth etc to your account. Your clients accounts will be unafected.
    Hosting Community Talk - A new community orientated Webhosting discussion, guides, and industry news forum. Why not JOIN TODAY!
    My North Wales - A Community/Tourism discussion forum for residents and visitors to North Wales, United Kingdom.

I would say just upgrade it. There is no point in dealing with the hassle of 2 accounts.
    Crissic Solutions, LLC - Affordable VPS Solutions.
    Our business is based on Honesty & Transparency!

In my case, I buy another account - that way I do not put all my eggs into one basket, if there is a server problem only a fraction of my clients is affected.
    Antonis Adamakos @ FuzzFree :: Fully Managed Web Hosting, Development, Online Marketing

Quote Originally Posted by tonyFF View Post