Hybrid View

* How can I be sure?

This question might sound stupid but I'm pretty new to webhosting.

How can I be sure that if I pay for my hosting that I will actually recieve it?
    And if I would pay annually, how will I be sure that the company doesn't throw me out after a month. Or worst, once they recieved the money?

Do I receive any proove that I paid or a bill?
    Something that I could show and say, I paid and now you have to give me the service I paid for.

Thank you for your help.

Do your research!

Pay by the month

send some goons around

So I don't recieve any paper that prooves that I paid and will indeed reviece my hosting?

Well, you might from some hosts, but for most, no. The only thing you will have is your CC transaction.

Hello,

First of all find out if their online order is 128-bits Secure. You can get to know that by going to their order form and see whether on the right bottom of your web browser you are able to see a *lock* chart icon or not. If you see, that means it's secure and if you pay and in case they did not provide you with hosting services, you can ask your CC bank to make a charge back.

And if you didn't see the lock icon, I wouldn't recommend you to input your CC information.

Have a great day!
    Amir Golestan
    Executive Director | Micfo
    datacenter facilities in 39 cities across the world | AS53889
    www.micfo.com/datacenter

Re: How can I be sure?

Originally posted by CrazyPixie

And if I would pay annually, how will I be sure that the company doesn't throw me out after a month. Or worst, once they recieved the money?

Something that I could show and say, I paid and now you have to give me the service I paid for.

Thank you for your help.
    As for losing your money in case you pre-pay...check the company's Cancellation Policy and see what, if anything you'll get back. and always hang on to EVERY email they sendyou.