How many of have noticed this !?

Hello:

WebHostingSchool

Sort of online school for those interested in learning web hosting Biz as a whole...as a Introductry offer they are offering the complete course for $199.00 !

Also, i noticed their first 3 batches are closed..i mean already filled..!

What do you guys at WHT got to say !?!

Sorry, I am not associated with them in anyway !!
    Last edited by brands; 08-14-2002 at 08:25 AM.

Yep. I been there before. (uh . . . just surfin)

I was really mad when I first found it.

Why couldn't I have found it earlier?

Then I coulda been a web host after five days (at two to three hours a day) training.
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

umm...

Im no expert by any means but it seems like they are saying they are teaching you to run a web business(when you could learn this for free easilyl), but in fact they are reselling things like the dedicated servers they say they will offer you for the 99.00 a month for a profit..

Just seems like another angel to get at possible hosting resellers to me....

Not help them to be a hosting company, but a reseller for them.

But like i said im no expert..

Re: umm...

Originally posted by jdp29053
    . . . . . . like i said im no expert..
    Well, for $199, you 'could' be.

jdp29053

I guess, its not the web bussiness as such...but going by their revealing domain name and another domain that redirects to the same site...i strongly feel...they are into teaching web hosting biz...

okay, i could be wrong maybe

You have a point,, but im just pointing out that i think that they are more or less noticing the profit they can gain from TEACHING someone how to be a webhost,, THEN being able to sale to someone that they know now has the tools to make it and make a profit off of them doing the work in the hosting industry..