Question Hosting Services

Hello All,

I need your help. I am a web developer and hosting company my flagship business is web development and I am currently hosting about 25 clients and growing that I have picked up from web site development. I have one server and I am considering building on the business of hosting and I wanted your input.

Is it worth building a hosting business is it to cut throat out there?

What are the risks?

Do you find it hard to get new clients?

Do they look to sue you if you go down?

I'm just a little scared that there not enough business or that its not worth building for a $5.00 a month client being that you would need thousands of clients to even start making money and does it take up a lot of your time supporting them?

Any input, feedback or suggestion much appreciated!

Please only reply is you have real experience in the business.

Frank

Moved to Running a Web Hosting Business. Maybe it'll get a bit more attention in here.

i also would like to know that as i am planing to start hosting myself....

Quote Originally Posted by GDIS Hosting Serv View Post
    Hello All,

I need your help. I am a web developer and hosting company my flagship business is web development and I am currently hosting about 25 clients and growing that I have picked up from web site development. I have one server and I am considering building on the business of hosting and I wanted your input.

Is it worth building a hosting business is it to cut throat out there?
    It is definitely worth your while to start a hosting business. You are already running a successful web development business and offering hosting to your clients would be a natural extension of such a business. You need not worry about competition from other web hosts since your hosting customers will already be your web development customers!
    SHAW NETWORKS Simple. Professional. Reliable. Web Hosting Done Right.