Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    99

    VBulletin problem, VB was no help in support please someone help me!

    first refer to this thread to understand the situation HERE

    I need to fix it ASAP please. I have root access my friend told me it's a problem with apache or something. Anyone have any idea how I can solve this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Kerala, India
    Posts
    4,750
    It seems the VB is calling a path that is not allowed in the open_basedir allowed paths. Turn off open_basedir protection for this domain and have a check.
    David | www.cliffsupport.com
    Affordable Server Management Solutions sales AT cliffsupport DOT com
    CliffWebManager | Access WHM from iPhone and Android

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    99
    How do I do that ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    183
    search for open_basedir in the php.ini and disable it from there. and then try again!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    99
    Done that still getting the same error ! Do I need to restart apache or something ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    390
    yes you have to restart apache for the changes to take place
    NOT a webhost!helping here just for the fun of it!
    G(r)eek inside.

  7. #7
    you can submit a ticket to VB if you have a valid license. Usually tickets get better answers than forum posts mate.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    99
    solved .. thanks

  9. #9
    You must be using a cracked copy, vBulletin would have been happy to help you if you had a license.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •