help and advice please

hey there i am quite new to the hostingh buisness side but i have a fair bit of exp with hosting sites etc,
    i am after starting my own rpg hosting site , i want to start hosting sites for new rpg's , just need a few suggestions please and any sites people can recommened , rpgs are eventually high bandwidth so the option to expand is a musty , please can someone give me some tips
    thankyou

danielwood,
    You definitely have your work cut out for you but I believe you have a great idea here.
    A lot of bandwidth would be needed. This will greatly depend on how many users you plan on having, and what game it is since each game does different amount of BW per connection.
    Latency is important, as it is the key to smooth gaming, not just a big pipeline. Be sure to look for hosting companies that are close to your client base. Also be careful with not over subscribing.

You will want good amount of RAM. You may also want to consider a 100Mbp port. 100Mbp-Full Duplex port

I am curious if you have decided on a budget and if you already have a good idea of what your client base will be. These will also help you determine whats needed to start and what it will cost on the front end.

If you go with a dedicated server solution, an upgraded management package would be recommended but if you have the time and knowledge, avoiding it will reduce your expenses.
    I hope this helps and if you could share more information like projected client base(to start) and budget, the advice could be more specific.
    I wish you luck in your search and please keep us updated, this is a great idea and I like to see how it turns out for you.

thanks for you comment