Looking for are reputable host

Hi everyone,

This is my first time frequenting this board. But before I ask for a recommendation, I think it's important I explain my situation and maybe then you'll be able to offer me some advice/guidance on possible webhosts.

I began my website/message board back in August 2005. Hard to believe it's been almost 2 1/2 years now. I've been somewhat luckly and have a decent (well small) amount of traffic.

Here's some of my stats:

Bandwitdth:

November - 7.1 Gig
    December - 6.16 Gig
    January - 5.77 Gig (to date)

Disk Space:
    Currently 205Mb out of 400Mb allocated for my plan

Unique Visitors:
    2007 average - just over 6,400 unique visitors per month

My messageboard continues to grow (almost 2400 members now). Over the past four months I have averaged a little over 150 members per month.

After my first ten months on the web, my first webhost refused to continue service for me due to political views (my board is not a political board, however there are political discussions from time to time). Thus, I moved my site 2 months early, took the loss of the last two months paid and started with new company. Initially I had no issues, but it almost seemed that there was ALWAYS some sort of down time over the weekend for one reason or another for 30 minutes here, 30 minutes there... and from time to time during the workdays when I was working. I would get emails from members etc. about it. They seemed to trail off and I've now been with them for over 1 1/2 years. My two year mark with them comes up this June. As they had decent customer service and decent uptime, I let it go, especially for what I was paying for it ($5.00 a month).