hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Dedicated Server : Anybody running ModernBILL on a Cobalt Raq4
Reply

Forum Jump

Anybody running ModernBILL on a Cobalt Raq4

Reply Post New Thread In Dedicated Server Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2002, 07:52 PM
raq4less raq4less is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 172

Anybody running ModernBILL on a Cobalt Raq4


Has anybody successfully installed the Zend Version of ModernBILL on a Cobalt Raq4r ?

I am having a TON of problems !

Reply With Quote


Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 08-12-2002, 11:42 AM
justsilly justsilly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 36
ditto
i just gave up.
What a rip

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-13-2002, 10:27 PM
MBill Admin MBill Admin is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 91
raq4less,

Have you submitted the question to ModernBill? www.modernbill.com/contact.php

justsilly, what's a rip?

__________________
ModernBill
Web Host Billing Software
www.ModernBill.com

Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 08-14-2002, 03:22 AM
modernbill modernbill is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Seattle
Posts: 125
> raq4less

Please make sure you also install zend optimzer, which is a requirement for the zend version.

It is a free download from here:

http://www.zend.com/store/products/zend-optimizer.php

> justsilly

I think the name says it all. No pun intended.

__________________
ModernBill .:. Client Billing System
http://www.modernbill.com

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-14-2002, 04:15 AM
Michael Michael is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Costa Mesa, California
Posts: 76
We installed Modern Bill on a RaQ4 without any problems. If you need help pm me.

Mike

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-14-2002, 11:37 AM
raq4less raq4less is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally posted by MBill Admin
raq4less,

Have you submitted the question to ModernBill? www.modernbill.com/contact.php
Yes, and they have been very helpful. I was Just trying to find somebody that had experience with the Raq4 & Modernbill together.

I found "My" mistake... I Didn't RTFM like I should have!

It's up now, and "slicker then snot on a hand rail".

Now, I'll get it configured to suit my needs and start saving myself hours of time once a month doing Billing.


Last edited by raq4less; 08-14-2002 at 05:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-23-2003, 11:55 PM
Nology Nology is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 70
raq4less

Is ModernBill still working OK for you? - I'm hoping to be able to put it on my RaQ 550, what do you think?

Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-24-2003, 03:31 PM
jjma jjma is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 44
Hello,

Modernbill does work with all raq servers that have php,apache and either zend optimizer, ioncube or sonn coming sourceforge support.

I run it on a raq4r with a problem. Things that did to enhance it was compile a seperate version of curl and a new seperate version of openssl.

Workswell.

regards

Jjma

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-24-2003, 03:33 PM
jjma jjma is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 44
Forgot to mention mysql.


jjma

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-25-2003, 07:12 PM
raq4less raq4less is offline
WHT Addict
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 172
Quote:
Originally posted by Nology
raq4less

Is ModernBill still working OK for you? - I'm hoping to be able to put it on my RaQ 550, what do you think?
Yes, We have it installed "Finally" and it is operational. We have only about 10% of our customer base in it and we are still doing things within mb manually. Everything appears to be running as planned, and by April or May, we'll have 100% of current and new customer in it.

I have it on a Raq4r machine myself, I have not installed it on a Raq550. I don't see why it would be a problem on a Raq550 though.

Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-27-2003, 01:11 AM
Nology Nology is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 70
Well I finally got ModernBill going on our RaQ 550 and I must say after a bit of perseverance with the install we are very happy with it. Pretty slick piece of S/W for the price!

Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-13-2003, 05:38 AM
capricornnl capricornnl is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 36
I'm trying to install modernbill on my RAQ 550. I followed the instruction in the Manual (installed zend optimezer etc.) but it's not working yet.

When I try to access the /modernbill/install_v4/ through my browser I get this errror:

Internal Sever error.

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request. Your administrator may not have enabled CGI access for this directory.

Is this a .htaccess problem?

Nology, does this sound familiar to you? How did you solve it?

John

Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-13-2003, 05:57 AM
jjma jjma is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 44
You could try and delete the .htaccess file in the install_v4 directory - I think I did and it seemed to install okay.

Jon

Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-13-2003, 06:59 AM
Nology Nology is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 70
jjma & capricornnl that does sound correct from memory. Delete .htaccess files on the RaQ, I'm sure it worked fine after that.

Don't give up on it... it's worth it, ModernBill is great and has become an integral part of our business now.

Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-13-2003, 08:17 AM
capricornnl capricornnl is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 36
de leting the .htaccess did the trick.

Thanks

Reply With Quote
Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Penetration Testing Software Cobalt Strike Adds Support for Cloud-based Redirectors Web Hosting News 2014-01-14 14:15:42
Cobalt Data Centers Names Jefferson S. Brown President Web Hosting News 2013-07-10 13:53:29
Cobalt Data Centers Names VP of Operations and Security Web Hosting News 2013-03-14 12:53:28
Cobalt Opens 34,000 Square Foot Data Center in Las Vegas Web Hosting News 2013-02-08 15:07:39
Colocation Provider Cobalt Takes Over Tier 3 Data Center in Las Vegas Web Hosting News 2012-08-30 12:34:36


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?