I have permission to use a copyrighted song

Hello everyone, I have recently contacted an artist for permission to use one of his songs on my myspace page, and he is allowing me to use it. Everytime I upload the song, it gets disabled. I'm new to web hosting so I really have no idea what to do or where to go. Could anyone help me?

Have you tryed contacting myspace about this problem?

Keep in mind you may have to supply evidence that you have permission to use the song.

I don’t think this has anything to do with web hosting, and since it’s my space you would need to contact MySpace, and provide proof that you actually have permission to “Play” his song on your page. And maybe, they’d be able to help, I’m sure it won’t be allowed though. Cause then other people could use it and that wouldn’t be fair allowing you and not the other 100000 or so members.

When I first joined myspace I had to contact them because of a site error and it took them a long time to get back to me. In my experience myspace customer service hasn't been very efficient. But I do have evidence that I have permission to use the song. I was thinking of going to a web hosting site and linking the song into my profile since myspace does not explicitly say that you cannot upload a song (at least to my knowledge).

Where are you posting them? Are these being uploaded directly to myspace, or to a webhosting account, and then hotlinked from there?

Myspace isn't really webhosting.

Quote Originally Posted by tranceponder573 View Post
    I don't quite trust you and your 31 posts thank you
    It isnít a good idea, but fair enough you donít trust my posts, you asked for help, I tried to give as much details as I could to help you, but you refused it so fair enough. Maybe you can try what is in your head. But the host will more and likely, take it down if you cannot provide proof you have permission.