Thread: Hoster for shop

Hoster for shop

I'm new to the US hosting market.
    I'm looking for a reliable (linux) webhosting with a good uptime, support and security for our webshop.
    I need a SSL certificate and dedicated IP. Can someone advice me.
    thanks

Have any budget in mind, go with namecheap for ssl or postivessl for cheap ssl if you need.

Most host provide dedicated ips for ssl to be installed.

Other than that look around you might find a decent enough host. Since i have not used any shared webhost cannot recommend you any.

Cheers

Just a normal budget. Between $0 - $50 i think.
    What do you suggest instead of shared. A dedicated server ?

How much bandwidth/disk space do you need? Do you have a CP preference?

I would suggest shared hosting.
    Last edited by bear; 01-18-2008 at 04:46 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by OOge View Post
    Just a normal budget. Between $0 - $50 i think.
    What do you suggest instead of shared. A dedicated server ?
    Is your shop big ? Cause most shops can be run on shared hosting environment.

For example there are like 2 - 4 such shops running on my server. Some with ssl and some without.

So, depends on your webshop itself.

What are your requirements? How much space, bandwidth, do you need?

Quote Originally Posted by Soskel34 View Post
    How much bandwidth/disk space do you need? Do you have a CP preference?

I would suggest shared hosting.
    How can you do that without any knowledge of requirements?

it's a webshop with laptops and desktops. You can configure them by yourself. So there are about 5000 products and a large number of different configurations. Webspace i need is about 5GB, and bandwith should be high. The higher, the better.
    My shop looks a bit like zepto.com. The same thing in configurations and possibilities. You can even download drivers from our site if the bandwith let's us.

Does your site also use asp cause than your search factors narrow down to only select few hosts.