New Macbook Air (With XP?)

Hi Guys,
    I friend of mine has just ordered one of these! (Impulse buy I guess) and he was asking whether it could have XP (MCE2005) installed on it, rather than Mac OSX. He uses a large number of software in the "field" that require a Windows OS.

I have no experience with installing a Windows OS on a Mac, but I have seen it done with the MacPro and MacBook Pro, I am assuming then it should be possible with the Macbook Air. I understand that its a brand new product, and no one really has had a play with it, but any information will help!

The first thing that springs to mind is how the drivers are going to work, how you get around the single mouse button, and if USB devices will work just as well on a Mac?

Any input would be appreciated.
    EX Networks Limited (EXN)
    █ Enterprise Managed Services, VMware Cloud, Complex Hosting
    █ UK Datacentre Solutions, IP Transit, Layer 2 Services
    www.exn.uk - Call us on: +44 (0) 203 002 9259

Installing windows is a feature of the OS so it should work.

But I'm not sure I'd want to... the specs on the machine are dismal. Well if you are only checking email and typing documents, then you will be fine. Guess I'm a Mac Pro type of guy, so this little thing makes my skin crawl (specs).

It does look pretty though. But pretty don't pay bill around here. lol

My ramblings aside, what I don't know is if the superdrive will work or how the touchpad will work (well, it should revert to a regular touchpad). Ethernet adapter ect....

Might be better off on a mac forum asking this... or with apple directly... sure they loaded the support team with coffee and beer.

All you going to get here is a bunch of guesses, unless someone has already read this info someplace....