* Need to pick a host ASAP...

I bought a state surplus server a few years ago and have been hosting out of my basement. I'm not a professional and had/have no idea what I was doing, but I figured it was a good opportunity to learn how to design webpages and how to host. The server just went bad, so I'm looking for a host now, hopefully to point all my domains to in the next day or two before my google links go away.

I'm just learning how to pick a host, and have come up with the following wishes:

1. Cheap--I'm hoping $20 or less per month, the cheaper the better since these are hobby/personal/genealogy websites. Yes, I really am someone with 25 amateur websites.
    2. hopefully Apache
    3. Unlimited domains for one price, or at least 50
    4. Unlimited MySQL databases, or at least 50
    5. some kind of responsive support when I need it--I don't know much about web design or hosting, but I need someone who is willing to answer questions when I get stuck, which shouldn't be often
    6. PHP 5.0.4+ with safe_mode disabled
    7. 10G+ space
    8. I never have more than 15,000 visitors in a month, so less than 10G transfer is fine
    9. GD or ImageMagick
    10. Freetype Library (optional)
    11. mod_rewrite
    12. ffmpeg
    13. FTP access
    14. Question: do the SEO features work? Meaning, should I give any heed to hosts that offer to submit my domains or give SEO advice, or should that scare me?
    15. zlib (optional)
    16. good stats, AWStats or better
    17. stability with pricing, i.e. they won't shut me down if I hit CPU or randomly charge me extra without warning me...
    18. Oh, and hopefully takes AmEx...

I'd like to act as soon as possible. I don't know if it's appropriate to include my contact info here, but if it is, I'd go as far as to welcome phone calls to get this done soon. (If not, IMs are welcome.)
    Last edited by mrcolj; 01-14-2008 at 07:37 PM. Reason: contact info

Are you looking for any particular control panel?