Hostgater question

Hi all

Well I'm tired of researching hosts ..really tired.

Does hostgater have their own forums for answering questions and support for their customers ? I checked their site and couldn't find a link for any forums .

I'm new at this and sure i will be needing some help and feel it would be nice to post questions on the forum.

The reason i chose hostgater it seems they are pretty much on this board whenever somneone has a problem more then other hosts. Customer service is very important and wouldn't want to choose a host like my siggy..LOL

Thanks so much

BT
    VNS Support : I assure you that this company will not tolerate people. Virtuoso

Shared Web Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Semi-Dedicated Servers - SolusVM/XEN VPS
    LiteSpeed Powered - R1Soft Continuous Data Protection - 24/7 Chat/Email/Helpdesk Support
    Cpanel/WHM - Softaculous - R1soft Backup - Litespeed - Cloudlinux -Site Builder- SSH support - Account Migration
    DowntownHost LLC - In Business since 2001- West/Center/East USA - Netherlands - Singapore

Quote Originally Posted by Jedito View Post
    Hey Thanks !! I searched their site and couldn't find it..oh well thanks

One other question.. Do they support phpbb3 ? Only thing i see is support for phpbb no mention if it's 2 0r 3.

I'll check their forums also but hoping i can get a quick answer here

Thanks again

BT

Well i found my answer and you have to install php3 manually.

BT

PHPBB3 is really simple to install nowdays, just upload the files to your webspace and then run the installer. Set a install of it up the other day took about 10 mins tops.
    Amd-Communications - Affordable and Powerful Web Hosting Services www.amd-comms.co.uk
    Toll Free: 0800 043 2336 E-mail: sales[at]amd-comms.co.uk Shared Hosting - Reseller hosting - VPS Servers - Fresh IT Solutions

Zach E. - Kualowww.kualo.com
    Shared Web Hosting, Reseller Hosting, Cloud VPS & Dedicated Servers
    UK: 0800 138 3235 ❘ USA: 1-800-995-8256