* Server for video site

Hi..
    I am in the need of a new host for my video site. Currently im hosted on a shared server, but i need some more bandwith and space. Im looking for a server/host with can handle my clip-share software and a bandwith of 2000 gb. I only need aprox 80 gb harddrive.

Can anyone recommend a good host, i have never used a server before.

Best regards
    Keizer

What is your budget and what operating system, modules, etc does your clip-share software require?

There all kinds of offers here in WHT, go to: http://www.webhostingtalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=36
    As far as what to recommend, more information would be needed, but what you are asking about can be accommodated. If you are flexible with your DC location, this will widen your options on services and prices.
    Good luck with your search.

Quote Originally Posted by Keizer View Post
    Hi..
    I am in the need of a new host for my video site. Currently im hosted on a shared server, but i need some more bandwith and space. Im looking for a server/host with can handle my clip-share software and a bandwith of 2000 gb. I only need aprox 80 gb harddrive.

Can anyone recommend a good host, i have never used a server before.

Best regards
    Keizer
    I would recommend an unmanaged dedicated server (you'll find quite a few), and getting 3rd party management service from someone like Platinum Server Management, or there are also others out there.

Good luck!
    Intellitech I.T. Solutions Ltd.
    Intellitech Hosting - Dedicated Servers in Atlanta, Tampa, Dallas, Washington, Seattle (USA), London (UK) & EU
    Server Load Balancing, Hardware Firewalls, MPLS Connectivity

You should be able to find something economical in that range, bandwidth would be important of course. Probably won't need very much processor, but get at least SATA II drives or even SCSI if you will have a lot of users.

Some dedicated server providers offer server management with their servers if needed.