Brand new and need advice!

I have been using the "ready made" forum hosting sites for 4 years and am looking into buying vBulletin or using another good message board software and will be looking for a shared web hosting service. Until my original forum crashed, I had about 1100 members. At any given time, there were only 6-12 people on and maybe 50 or so consistently active. I am tired of paying these sites by "page views" What they considered a 1 year subscription would last 3 months. My new site has 150 members or so and we are at about 35000+ page views a month already.

I don't mind paying for quality and $15-$20 a month is not out of the question. I don't use a ton of resources now, but I don't want to be watching our every click either. I have heard good things about real web host and host monster?

Thanks
    Steve

Finding a host for $15-$20 shouldn't be a problem. For that amount, you should be able to find a plan that fits your needs. :-)

I havn't heard anything about the host you mentioned, but might be able to do a search on here to find out more about them. Good luck!
    Digital DynamiX - http://digitaldx.com
    Fast and Reliable Web Hosting
    It's your digital world, we just host it

Welcome to WebHostingTalk

For what you're telling us, you shouldn't have any problem hosting your site in any shared environment
    Shared Web Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Semi-Dedicated Servers - SolusVM/XEN VPS
    LiteSpeed Powered - R1Soft Continuous Data Protection - 24/7 Chat/Email/Helpdesk Support
    Cpanel/WHM - Softaculous - R1soft Backup - Litespeed - Cloudlinux -Site Builder- SSH support - Account Migration
    DowntownHost LLC - In Business since 2001- West/Center/East USA - Netherlands - Singapore