Question Help getting started with Host Gator!!!

Hello,

I am new to reseller hosting and am totally lost. I would like to become a reseller of hosting thru Host Gator, and the sales rep told me I would need to design my own web site for hosting. This wouldn't be too much of a problem for me because I am a web designer, but the thing is I have little to no programming skills, and have no idea how to design a reseller site. I saw that they have templates available, but I'm not sure if they will be of any help... If there is anyone out there who is a reseller with Host Gator, could you please tell me how to get started, I would like to get going very soon but I need something quick and easy. Also, the reason I chose Host Gator was becasue they have the free billing system... do I still need a payment gateway like Authorize.net and an SSL certificate for that?

I'd just recommend that you use one of their free web hosting templates and the free billing panel that they offer. All you'll really need to do is configure both and then start selling - it is the easiest option.
    XeHost.net - Hosting websites since 1999!
    Shared Hosting, Cloud Hosting, Reseller Hosting, VPS Hosting, and Dedicated Servers
    End-User Support, WHMCS, and WHMReseller Available on Reseller Plans!
    Follow us on Twitter - new special every Sunday! @XeHost

You will need a payment gateway for the billing software if you want to bill through it, but it doesn't necessarily have to be something like Authorize.net. If you already have a PayPal account, you can even use that with the billing software. A SSL certificate is not necessary if you're using something like PayPal (3rd party, off site) to process payments.

As Sean mentioned, you can design the website as you'd like or use one of their free templates, but you don't have to program anything into the site, just add the billing software and set it up.
    Othio Hosting - Private-Label cPanel Reseller Hosting