Quick review of GoDaddy Hosting: 2+ years of service

After almost 3 years of having my sites hosted on GoDaddy, I figured I would make a post. I posted 2 years ago about them and I still have positive things to say (see my old GoDaddy post here).

For starters... right now I have 2 sites hosted with them, both on shared plans ($3.99/month each). The sites are:

www.subnixus.net

www.iwah.org

Uptime: Let me point out the fact that I make my living on-line. All of my money is made through www.subnixus.net and I wouldn't put up with downtime. I have never noticed any downtime in the 2+ years of service. Hard to believe, yes... but it's a fact.

Speed: Check it for yourself. My sites are always very fast.

Support: Personally, I rarely call support. In 2+ years I have maybe called 3 times. On those times I did need support, my call was answered in under 5 minutes and the tech support agent knew enough to answer my question.

The Control Panel: GoDaddy does not use cPanel... they have a custom control panel. It's not as strong as cPanel, but it works. In fact, I've grown to like its simplicity over the years.

Conclusion: It's true that my sites don't use a lot of resources, get a lot of hits, or use a huge database. Which could be the reason why my sites never have problems. However, if you run a simple website, GoDaddy gets the job done nicely.

I've thought about moving to other hosts over the past few years, but I don't want to jinx anything.... if it ain't broke, don't fix it.

Good for you! I've read both positive and negative things about them in the past. But I know they're inexpensive and if they meet your needs, why switch?
    Cpanel Hosting - Fast , Reliable, Stable, Secure - Since 1996
    CPanel/WHM Fantastico RVSkin Dual Quad Core Servers Raid 10 24x7 Toll-Free Phone Support

I use godaddy hosting for 2 years.(3 site)
    everything is ok. But i think godaddy should provide SSH and external database connect.

All I can say is WOW!