Results 1 to 32 of 32
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,287

    Talking What would you do without that right click on WHT?



    ..cry?
    Bannaz™ | Amazing HTML5 Banner Ad Designer!
    Leading designers in online advertising
    Need banners? Visit our Website

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    353
    what right click?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,287
    you telling me you don't use your right click mouse button on 'ere?
    Bannaz™ | Amazing HTML5 Banner Ad Designer!
    Leading designers in online advertising
    Need banners? Visit our Website

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    353
    why am i still confused?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,287
    Okay.

    When browsing this board, I go through from the top right clicking and opening up the forums I am intested in. Then I go through the forums I have opened and do the same with the topics..

    ..I just thought that the majority did too..
    Bannaz™ | Amazing HTML5 Banner Ad Designer!
    Leading designers in online advertising
    Need banners? Visit our Website

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    353
    oooooooo. nope, i dont do that. heh.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,287
    heh, oh well. Without it, it would take me most of my day to browse WHT!
    Bannaz™ | Amazing HTML5 Banner Ad Designer!
    Leading designers in online advertising
    Need banners? Visit our Website

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    353
    hehe

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    236
    What would you do without that right click on WHT?
    Umm... left click
    Hmm, what does this do... Oops!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    679
    I use right-click -> open in new windows a lot, too
    Ahmad Alhashemi
    PHP, Apache, C, Python, Perl, SQL
    18 related BrainBench certificates

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    248
    I just press Shift+Left Click on the link and it works much faster...
    Signature.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,287
    wow, it does too. Thanks for sharing that with us Citrus.
    Bannaz™ | Amazing HTML5 Banner Ad Designer!
    Leading designers in online advertising
    Need banners? Visit our Website

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    248
    No problem...
    Signature.

  14. #14
    In NS 7.0 pr 1/Mozilla you can center click (the scroll bar) to open a page in a new tab.
    Last edited by Dogma; 08-09-2002 at 01:42 PM.
    Colin

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2000
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    5,991
    For the most part I act as if there is no right click..... keyboard shortcut...

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,139
    Well... If there is no right click, I open up my filters and set it to allow right-click, then refresh the page and I can right click

    I right-click on every site I visit. Especially when I click on a link and I dont want to loose my current page or if I want to copy a lnik and IM it to a friend.
    Glioblastoma Multiforme (GBM) Brain Cancer Awareness. May is Brain Cancer awareness month. Gray Matters!
    Incurable, 6-18 months prognosis, survivors longer than 3 years less than 1% chance.
    Don't like what I say? Ignore me.

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    12,200
    Press CTRL-W now for a hidden effect.

  18. #18
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Scotland, UK
    Posts
    34
    Originally posted by timechange
    Press CTRL-W now for a hidden effect.
    *doh*...guess who tried that

  19. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,287
    Heh timechange, thats naughty.
    But I bet most people use the right click, it was just DoobyWho putting me off!
    Bannaz™ | Amazing HTML5 Banner Ad Designer!
    Leading designers in online advertising
    Need banners? Visit our Website

  20. #20
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    604
    Do you all have a wheel button on your mouse for scolling down the threads?

  21. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    1,802
    Originally posted by citrus
    I just press Shift+Left Click on the link and it works much faster...
    Same here, it is much faster for me. Shift and Click.

  22. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Glika Nera - Athens - Greece - Europe
    Posts
    2,295
    What's a mouse?

  23. #23
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    754
    I dont know what I'd do without Shift-Left and without a scroll wheel.

    hmmmm

    I guess i'd right-click and use the up/down arrows
    -Chris
    "There are 10 kinds of people; those who understand binary, and those who don't."

  24. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Orlando, FL
    Posts
    12,200
    Originally posted by Chewnet
    Heh timechange, thats naughty.
    But I bet most people use the right click, it was just DoobyWho putting me off!
    It's a nice subtle alternative to the old ALT-F4 combo

  25. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,745
    I use Shift+Left Click. The Right Click + Open in New Window is too time consuming for me.

    I've got two mice on my laptop - the built in touchpad and an external two button mouse (both of which work simultaneously).

    The touchpad I can drag my finger up and down the right edge to scroll up and down or drag it along the bottom edge to scroll from left to right - I use that all the time.

    When I use the actual mouse, I can press both mouse buttons simultaneously and it switches to scroll mode - much easier and quicker than bothering with a scroll wheel. I mainly use the external mouse when doing graphics, I use the touchpad for everything else


    On WHT I normally ShiftClick 3 forums open at once, and then from there all the messages I'm interested in. If I did it any other way it would take me all day to read messages

    --Shaun
    Shaun Ewing
    http://shaun.net

  26. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,745
    Originally posted by timechange


    It's a nice subtle alternative to the old ALT-F4 combo
    Hmmm... reminds me of an evil trick I used to do on IRC once.

    Change nick to "You" and then in a channel type:

    /me have mail. Press ALT+F4 to retrieve.

    You'd be surprised how many quit messages would follow

    --Shaun
    Shaun Ewing
    http://shaun.net

  27. #27
    Originally posted by Chewnet
    heh, oh well. Without it, it would take me most of my day to browse WHT!
    That is probally why people are here so often

  28. #28
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    205
    Originally posted by Dogma
    In NS 7.0 pr 1/Mozilla you can center click (the scroll bar) to open a page in a new tab.
    I just tried that with mozilla and it only opens a new window.

  29. #29
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Modesto, CA
    Posts
    3,414
    control shift left click opens a new window too

    That way I dont have to right click, so wouldnt miss it.
    dotGig
    <:<: [Fruit eating linux administrator]

  30. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    1,262
    yep without right mouse click or now shift+left mouse click i dont know what i would do

    but yep i open all the interesting ones and then read them and by that time i hit refresh and start again

  31. #31
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,287
    See, I am not alone! Bad DoobyWho..
    Bannaz™ | Amazing HTML5 Banner Ad Designer!
    Leading designers in online advertising
    Need banners? Visit our Website

  32. #32
    Originally posted by eddie


    I just tried that with mozilla and it only opens a new window.
    In options, you can specify that the center click opens a window in a new tab instead of the default new window. You can also have it open the tab in the background (recommended).
    Colin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •