TrexHost: 5 month reseller account review!

Hi there,

Kinda in a hurry here, but if I don't post this now, I won't ever do it.

If I had to sum it up, I'd say TrexHost ROCKS!

Some background first..

Let me start by saying I'm no expert in the field. I have no idea about resellers that over-sell, specially how people know they do (would like to know this (not saying it's not true)). I have never understood the traceroute and other things to see the speed of a server. I don't understand why/how some people offer 2GB disk and 30GB transfer (BlueWho) against 50GB and 200GB (TrexHost). I really would like to have some understanding about how this is possibe... they both cost the same!

So, with that made clear. I think TrexHost rocks. It has never been down for me. I have never been told about an undelivered mail. The support.. the support is amazing. I know a company should not cross some kind of "professional" line, and TrexHost doesn't do it, but if I cross it, if I try to make things more personal, they get on my side immediately. They start calling me a "bro" after I called the support guy that and many other examples. I LOVE that, perhaps some people don't.

I'm in Mexico. Speed is awesome for me. Support is great, I insist. Uptime is uber too. Few hours after I got my accont, my mail wasn't working but server not down.. I have no idea what happened, but no lost mails and they solved it within 2 mins. I DID think "ARGH, the urban legend about cheap hosts was true! Hope I didn't get myself into trouble with this.." I don't even know what the prob was, they solved it within 2 mins as I said and never had it again.

So, to ME, it's as awesome as BlueWho (still have an account here, they are amazing too, kinda.. will get to this soon), but with the "friendly" touch and 2500% more disk space and 666% bandwidth!

I still have my BlueWho account, I didn't want to rush things and move the whole deal to TrexHost, but might be wise to do it now.