Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    360

    FDCservers.net down?

    FDCservers.net down?

    I have been trying to visit their site for about 3 days now, and cant visit it as it just dies or something?

    Is the site working fine for you?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    chica go go
    Posts
    11,858
    ns1.fdcservers.net appears to be down

    aperature:/home/photos# dig fdcservers.net @ns1.fdcservers.net

    ; <<>> DiG 9.3.4 <<>> fdcservers.net @ns1.fdcservers.net
    ; (1 server found)
    ;; global options: printcmd
    ;; connection timed out; no servers could be reached
    aperature:/home/photos# dig fdcservers.net @ns2.fdcservers.net

    ; <<>> DiG 9.3.4 <<>> fdcservers.net @ns2.fdcservers.net
    ; (1 server found)
    ;; global options: printcmd
    ;; Got answer:
    ;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 26340
    ;; flags: qr aa rd; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 0

    ;; QUESTION SECTION:
    ;fdcservers.net. IN A

    ;; ANSWER SECTION:
    fdcservers.net. 14400 IN A 66.90.66.135

    ;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
    fdcservers.net. 14400 IN NS ns2.fdcservers.net.
    fdcservers.net. 14400 IN NS ns1.fdcservers.net.

    ;; Query time: 2 msec
    ;; SERVER: 66.90.103.3#53(66.90.103.3)
    ;; WHEN: Tue Dec 25 22:36:47 2007
    ;; MSG SIZE rcvd: 84

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    1,282
    I was trying too for couple days. I was able to get in earlier today, but once i opened FDCservers.net, Mcafee Virusscan started complaining something about "Script executed by IEXPLORE.EXE VBS/Psyme (Trojan)".

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    chica go go
    Posts
    11,858
    maybe ns1 was hacked, and was redirecting queries to a server fdc doesn't control, and once they realized it, they took the nameserver offline.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    92
    The sites working for me....

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    chica go go
    Posts
    11,858
    Quote Originally Posted by nzjav05 View Post
    The sites working for me....
    because your request was directed to the ns2 nameserver.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •