* Why always ALL VBulletin forums get hacked easily ??

Hello, I'm an owner and manager of a server running about a year ago, and everything was fine till three months ago.
    Many VBulletin forums hacked from one hacer.

i hired a technical to re-setup security of the server
    upgrading for ( OS , php , apache ) done. and other setting...
    after that he said every thing is ok now.
    3 weeks later , hack back again from another hacker on 3 VBulletin forums
    put in your concideration all hacked forums are secured enough and using 3.6.8 patch level 2.

what possible reasons assist the hacker to reach config file ??
    is this a gab from the server or VB version??
    plz help me in that huge problem

php Version : 5.2.4
    Apache Version : 1.3.39
    PERL version 5.8.8

Have you checked your logs to find out how it is being done, or submitted these logs to vBulletin, or had your tech to look at them if you do not understand them?
    @jmedwards
    - find me on Twitter!
    Kayako help desk software - we help our customers help their customers

the tech will check them in few hours, honestly i don't trust him 100% so i want to know the whole matter b4 he check.
    plz tell me how to check logs .

thanks in advance

did you allow member to upload sth ?
    VN-SG Hosting | Shared Hosting | Reseller at very affordable price |
    http://vn-sg.com

no, it's not allowed.

Quote Originally Posted by Mak3000 View Post
    the tech will check them in few hours, honestly i don't trust him 100%...
    Hire someone from here. There are some very knowledgeable techs that can make sure your server's secure.
    There is no best host. There is only the host that's best for you.

There's a major difference between "hacking" and "defacement". Make sure you understand the difference here and that you're actually posting correct information.