Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1

    2GHZ, 512mb of ram or 1GB - 60 gig hd

    Hi,

    Intel P4 2.0 GHZ
    512MB RAM
    60GB HDD
    RedHat 7.3
    100GB of NON COGENT Transfer

    Monthly: $250
    Setup: $175

    We can also do RH 7.2 if needed

    Our website: www.nrgservers.net

    TEST IP for traceroute and pings: 205.177.13.94

    Test download: http://eclipse.nrgservers.net/test.exe

    Additional bandwidth:

    $1.50 per 10GB increments
    $1.00 per 100GB increments

    Network Info: Nationwide OC3/12 network with OC48 around the Northern DC, VA, MD area with 60+ peering partners both public and private.

    I can be flexible, maybe we can work some things out, with the setup, so contact sales@nrgservers.net and in the subject line write "P4 OFFER"

    If you'd like to order this, either email sales@nrgservers.net and let me know if you want one, or just go to http://www.nrgservers.net/services.html -- pick it out and fill out the forms.

    If you have any questions, you can email us at the email above, OR PM ME.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    really fast servers, with my dial up i downlad the Test download file at speed 30kb/sec
    www.rackfive.com
    Aquired by Data Provider LLC.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,963
    Originally posted by phugo
    really fast servers, with my dial up i downlad the Test download file at speed 30kb/sec
    Gee, I didn't know dial up could go 30k/sec ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Posts
    1,262
    lol your not serious are you? 56k can't go near that fast I hope you were joking

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,963
    maybe he has dsl or broadband he just doesn't realize it
    there are people like that.. surprisingly

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    180
    Maybe he has an ISDN 128K... or clocker1996 is right

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,963
    ISDN 128K doesn't go 30k/sec though lol
    only half of that

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    180
    Originally posted by clocker1996
    ISDN 128K doesn't go 30k/sec though lol
    only half of that
    LOL! You never know

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    United kingdom
    Posts
    1,003
    This thread seems to have gone off topic... how can someone have DSL/ADSL/Broadband without knowing it? ISDN can probably do 30Kb/sec if it's using both channels (2x64Kb), as I used to have ISDN and received roughly 15Kb/sec on one channel.

    Maybe someone is interested in the server(s) thats being offered in this thread?

    Alan
    Alan Ho
    Former Systems Administrator

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,963
    Originally posted by ho247
    how can someone have DSL/ADSL/Broadband without knowing it?
    haha!

    I know it sounds odd, but there are people out there that have no idea what kind of internet they have

    Then theres those people that KNOW they have cable, but they don't konw what ISP they use!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    United kingdom
    Posts
    1,003
    Well... after thinking about it again, that's true. I've dealt with a lot of people locally that haven't a clue how to open an Internet browser or just how to use the Internet, let alone what connection they're using.

    Alan
    Alan Ho
    Former Systems Administrator

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    World
    Posts
    145

    Re: 2GHZ, 512mb of ram or 1GB - 60 gig hd

    Originally posted by nrgservers
    let me know if you want one, or just go to http://www.nrgservers.net/services.html -- pick it out and fill out the forms.
    [/B]
    Forbidden
    You don't have permission to access /services.html on this server.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Apache/1.3.26 Server at nrgservers.net Port 80
    I sell nothing, I only buy

  13. #13
    Originally posted by clocker1996


    haha!

    I know it sounds odd, but there are people out there that have no idea what kind of internet they have

    Then theres those people that KNOW they have cable, but they don't konw what ISP they use!
    my internet is mobile lol (i use it in my laptop without cable or line)

    and i really dont know how its called

  14. Newsletters

    Subscribe Now & Get The WHT Quick Start Guide!

Related Posts from theWHIR.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •