Thread: Site for Sale

Site for Sale

Hi,

I run PDA Center (http://www.pdacenter.net). I am considering selling the site. It has been around for three years, and has a fair amount of traffic.

Unfortunately, I'm still a student, and believe me, it's rather hard to try to do this all at the same time, which is why I'm looking for someone or some business to buy my site.

If you are interested in buying it, you would own it, but I would like to still run it, as in posting news, being a moderator in the forums, posting reviews and articles, etc.

If you are interested, please e-mail me, PM me, or reply to this message. Please include how much you are willing to spend. Thanks!
    Last edited by dmitler; 07-26-2002 at 05:33 PM.

What kind of revenue does the site bring in and what range in pricing are you expecting?

I'm afraid the current revenue is confidential.

My asking price is at least $1,000, because it has a strong user base, steady revenue, a good tld, and over 100K page views/month.

I would consider offers of $2,500 or more, a lot more seriously.
    Last edited by dmitler; 07-26-2002 at 09:20 PM.

You may get some serious offers if you gave a bit more information. Would you buy ANY business out there if someone would not give you a look at the P & L's?

If your simply selling blue sky (meaning there is no real revenue), then that is fine also...but if there is revenue it should be divulged to get any serious offers.

Good point. The revenue (as of now) is around $100/quarter. I expect this (as well as the traffic) to increase, as I've just started an advertising campaign on Google.

Another reason for that price is that hundreds of hours went into that site, so it has sentimental value too. I would personally say that $1,000 is a bit low, but I'm hoping someone will be generous and offer more

I'd seriously consider this, but I'm not interested at all in pda's since i dont even have one.

I think with some work, the site can grow nicely.