Post New to dedicated hosting...

I am new to dedicated hosting and I have many questions I would like to ask. I know it is a lot, but you do not understand how much I will appreciate each answer as I am looking into starting my own web hosting company sometime in the future.

1. What exactly is the difference between a dedicated host and a reseller host? I basically want to make my own web hosting company and I do not even want people to see where I am really hosted. Which one of these would I be looking into and is there even a difference? Can a dedicated host work as a reseller if I setup my own programs on it?

2. What is the average transfer of a dedicated host that a web hosting company users. Is 400gbs of transfer all I need? How far can it go? What do you recommend?

3. What is the average amount of space the average customer will use? How much space should I offer on an account which offers 10gbs of transfer? What are your recommendations on space?

4. I see many servers with different specs. What amount of RAM and what speed of processor is a good range? AMD or Intel?

5. I see many dedicated hosts which come with Plesk or Ensim or something like those. What are they and what can they do?

6. How and where can I get H-SPHERE for my customers to use? If I have a dedicated host, can I put H-SPHERE on and let them use it for their webspace?

7. I see hosts with many different servers so that they have enough space for their MySQL, POP3 e-mail, etc. How many servers should I get for just these "misc" servers? How many should I get for each so many regular customer servers?

8. How do you give the server a DNS? How can I make a dedicated host go by a subdomain as itself?

9. Where do other hosts start? What do you recommend? Any previous experiances, etc. to share?