Aha, I thought as much. They're a reseller for Fasthosts (
www.fasthosts.co.uk), the control panel gives it away. Do a search here on fasthosts for lots of interesting info...
Onedollarhost also seems to not know whether that is the name it works under or if it's "99dollarhost".
Oh dear, it gets worse. Check this:
"Do you support NT Servers?
We do support NT Servers. This also means that we support Microsoft Access or Active Server Pages (ASP)."
Ok. Windows then.
"What databases do you support?
We support Access and SQL Server."
Yup, Windows.
"What type of hardware do your web servers use?
We host all web sites on very reliable Sun UltraSparc 10's with 500MB of ram and fast-wide SCSI RAID."
Wow, those guys at Sun are so clever! They got Windows running on an Ultrasparc 10!
"What web server software do you run?
We are running Windows 2000 Server"
And Windows 2000 Server is suddenly a web server not an operating system.
I don't know whether to laugh or cry. Cry, probably, for the poor folks who get trapped by such an unprofessional company.