Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Raq550 pkg

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    162

    Thumbs down Raq550 pkg

    Hi

    When I installed pkg of openwebmail and ssh from pkgmaster.com on my raq550 evrything was *****!!!

    No VS no software no pkg enc... so he was really clean before instalation of pkg's, so I just dont understand what was go wrong??

    My question is is there some one else who installed this 2 pkg succesfully?

    First thing that broke was ASP!



    Regards,
    babak

  2. #2
    have you fixed it asp now
    my asp is not working the ssh stopped that i think

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    162
    No, not yet.
    I am going to do a os restore.
    Because my CP was broken to. Raq 550 works whith php-4.0.6-C4, so dont think about a upgrade to php4.2.1. If you do so, your CP will not work any more.!!

    Is your openwebmail installed succesfully? I get an error that I heve a wrong loggin user/passwd, whwn tray to loggin on webmail.

    regards,
    babak

  4. #4
    i haven't instaaled openmail read the posts about the password side of it not working

    just installed the SSH

    its about time cobalt got there act together and got some patches out for PHP
    i have some scripts that i need to get working and they wont work on the old version of php

    Cheers Pete

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    162
    I know.
    A nothere problem is that php dont conect correctly to mysql:
    --------
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: mysql_connect() in /home/.sites/106/site3/web/db.php on line 11
    --------


    Do you have the same problem too?'

    Regards,
    babak

  6. #6
    yes i think thats because php4-mysql was not installed when php was installed

    Cheers Pete

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    162
    I have found the probleem.

    Look at your phpinfo and you will see that the line on mysql.socket is /tmp/mysql.sock and actualy you have to chang that to /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock but iI dont know yet how? I just have a conection made from phpmyadmin whith /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock and it works correct. I can't find in php.ini a way to change this line, but I am shore that this is the problem.

  8. #8
    thats fixed in my one you will have to add the line in there

    i have phpmyadmin working but i think we will still have problems connecting to the database via other scripts


    cheers Pete

  9. #9
    I can see the 550 being a disaster already, utilizing PHP for the control panel, is this going to be a problem everytime PHP comes out with a update?
    L. James Prevo - President/Owner
    Prevo Network, LLC - http://www.prevo.net
    Est. 1999 - Month to Month Billing!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    162
    yeeeeeeeeessssssssss I GOT IT.

    add this line to your php.ini and then restart the apache.

    extension=mysql.so
    mysql.default_socket = /var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock



    it works graet here.

    see my attachment too.


    regards,
    babak
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails image2.jpg  
    Last edited by babak; 07-16-2002 at 05:31 PM.

  11. #11
    thats it it all should work now but i not shore about other scripts

    cheers Pete

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    162
    i just installed vbb and some other forum-scripts and Al works perfect. trust me I just had 2 os-restore to figure this out

    But did you already installed openwebmail from pkgmaster? is it work ok?


    regards,
    babak

  13. #13
    i haven't installed openmail because of the password problem that there is with it

    cheers Pete

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    66
    I have the same problem. But everything is wordking very fine: openwebmail, SSH, phpMyAdmin. But I can't connect to a DB for my website. Does anyone already have the right solution ??

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •